Jun 12, 2020 - Jul 12, 2020

The UEFA exists 60 years in the summer of 2020 and this calls for a celebration. That is why the European Championships will be hosted in 12 different countries. Never before have there been so many hosts at once!

The hosting cities are Amsterdam, Baku, Bilbao, Budapest, Bucharest, Dublin, Glasgow, Copenhagen, London, Munich, Rome and St. Petersburg. The opening match of this tournament will take place on the 12th of June in Rome and the semi-finals and finale on the 12th of July.

The theme this year is 'building bridges', the connection between fans, cities and organisation is central.

Matches Amsterdam in the Johan Cruiff ArenA
Group match 1: Sunday 14 June 2020
Group match 2: Thursday 18 June 2020
Group match 3: Monday 22 June 2020
Eighth final: Saturday 27 June 2020

Important Data

Start of qualifying matches
Lottery qualifying playoffs
UEFA EURO 2020 final tournament draw
Start playoff qualifying games
Opening match, Stadio Olimpico (Rome)
Final, Wembley Stadium (London)

21 March 2019
22 November 2019
1 December 2019
26 March 2020
12 June 2020
12 July 2020



Like this event? Subscribe to monthly tips & updates about hidden gems in Amsterdam, Barcelona and more of your favourite European cities!

* indicates required
book now Return to overview