BACK
TO TOP

Reviews

We could go on and on about why we think you should come stay with us. But instead of taking our word for it, why don’t you read how our guests have experienced their stay with Yays.

Yays Concierged Boutique Apartments

6.4 10 81
Sagrera Oostenburgergracht Zoutkeetsgracht Bickersgracht

"Unlock the neighborhood!"- Amazing- home away from home!

5 out of 5

Where do I start? Our love affair with yays started in September 2015. My boyfriend had surprised me with a birthday trip to Amsterdam, knowing that it was my favorite city in the world. Having lived in Amsterdam and visited numerous times, I had never stayed in a concierged apartment before. I was extremely pleased with the whole experience. So much so that we stayed again in 2016 and will be arriving back in a couple of weeks (November 2017). I think we have stayed in both apartment 3 and apartment 1, both were fabulous. Clean, modern decor with tasteful furniture. The comfiest bed and great use of space. The staff are lovely and happy to give you as much information on the local area and beyond as you wish. It is so close to tram number 3 stop from Zoutkeetsgracht which takes you all over. It's reliable, quick and easy. We rented bikes and even got the free ferry over to Amsterdam Noord to sample some amazing restaurants. This area is packed with industrial renovation with some really cool places to dine. You can take a lovely walk straight to the center of town via Haarlemmerplein and down Haarlemmerdijk, which is a beautiful street filled with boutique shops, bars and restaurants. Try the Breakfast club, De pizzabakkers and cafe De Blauwe Druif in this area. We rented bikes and explored Westerpark and the local neighborhood. It's peaceful, quaint and feels really homely. We felt completely immersed in our surroundings. There is no hustle, no tacky tourism- just the best kind, a relaxed and picturesque area to explore. The night staff were lovely, even when we came home after a few too many bubbles he offered us bottles of water and gave us recommendations on where to go for breakfast the next day. The only one issue we had was that upon our second visit we found some hair in the bed. This may have been a housekeepers hair when changing the sheets. As soon as we informed reception, someone came to change all the sheets for us and hoover the apartment. It was dealt with very professionally and promptly. The whole concept of yays is fantastic. It allows people to feel connected to the environment they are staying in. Its far enough away from the hustle and bustle that you almost feel like you're in a different place, but close enough access all areas of the city. I would recommended to buy a pass for the trams and rent the bikes or just get lost by walking around. The locals a friendly and welcoming. You can purchase groceries, snacks and wine from Haarlemerplein as there is an Albert Heijn (groceries), Hema (department store), and Gall & Gall (off licence) .Take a wonder through the beautiful area of Jordaan and don't be afraid to explore. Other restaurants or bars I would recommend are: Loetje aan 't IJ, De Gouden Reael and Pikoteo. Yays is the perfect place to stay. It clearly notes that there are no services. It's not a hotel, it's an apartment. So please ignore the fussy complainers on here. We love yays so much that we cannot wait to return in a few weeks to celebrate our anniversary. I have no doubt that it will be even better than the last two visits. So excited!

Kayleighstevenson | Oct 9, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Perfect locations and spacious room

5 out of 5

What a wonderful experience! The room was beautiful, the location perfect, and the staff was lovely, specifically Laura and Mikel! Having the bikes on premises to rent was a plus. We would definitely stay there again. .A great deal for your money.

Donald | Oct 6, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam revinate

Great

5 out of 5

We do an overnighter in amsterdam and wanted somewhere fairly close to the city centre. The room was very spacious and comfortable to accomodate our family of four. The highlight was the exceptional customer service from the staff. The went out of the way to make out stay pleasant and nothing was a problem.

Peter L. | Oct 6, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

If you want more than a hotel room

4 out of 5

Great studio rooms with furnished kitchen, living room, multiple beds, toilet with shower, vending machines and washing machines. A complete experience if you're looking for more than a hotel room. Receptionist available all times. Great location 15 min by Bus or Tram from city central. Bus and tram stops 1 min walk away. This place is great specially for families.

hadrian_oliveira | Oct 6, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Brilliant place to stay

5 out of 5

The apartment was lovely, modern and spacious. We were a family of four adults and there was plenty of space. Good position, easy to walk in to Amsterdam. The views were great, canal at the back and pretty street at the front.

511elainei | Oct 4, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Fantastic apartment in a great location!

5 out of 5

We had a fantastic time at the Yays apartments - we were based at Yays Bickersgracht which had an amazing outlook onto a canal. The apartment was really well kitted out, we even had nespresso coffee pods to use in the machine. Just a couple of minutes' walk away was haarlemmerdijk where there were lots of cool shops and cafes with a nice local vibe. However, if you wanted to go to the centre it was only a 20 min walk. I would definitely recommend staying at these apartments.

janecF3797LM | Oct 4, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Near to town

5 out of 5

The apartment is suitable for my family (group of 6 persons). In addition to that, it is near to the town, you can either walk for like 5-10min or take the bus, which is only 2 stops away from the town.

Alawiah A. | Oct 3, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Fantastic apartments

5 out of 5

This was my second visit to Amsterdam and my second time staying at Yays Bickersgracht. The apartment was clean, comfortable and ideally placed. Local shops are within walking distance as is Amsterdam Central Station. In fact just about everything is in walking distance (Dam Square is approx. a half hour walk) but if you don't fancy walking too far there are tram stops 10 mins away to take you wherever you want to go in the city. I can't recommend Yays enough and I look forward to returning sometime soon.

Jonathan A. | Oct 3, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great value for families

5 out of 5

Great location, was within walking distance to a nice little neighborhood shopping street with restaurants. The apartment was very clean. This is perfect for families who need a little extra space. Perfect for families.

749laura | Oct 3, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Бронирование полностью оправдало ожидания.

4.5 out of 5

Good: Отличные, чистые и комфортные апартаменты с аутентичной отделкой. Имеется вся необходимая для проживания современная бытовая техника. Инет летает. В шаговой доступности продуктовые магазины и кафешки. До центра пешком минут 15. На автобусе 5 (ходит каждые 10 минут).

Nikolay | Oct 3, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Good: Прекрасный район! Близко к центру, рядом много кафе и супермаркетов. Очень хороший персонал, сами апартаменты очень уютные! Все понравилось

Albina | Oct 3, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

4.5 out of 5

Good: Friendly concierge staff, lots of help with sight-seeing and travel tips. Nice quiet location away from the mad city centre but with bus stop outside and tram stop just down the road, really easy to get around

Malcolm | Oct 3, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Near to town

5 out of 5

The apartment's area is very cozy & serene overall. Totally love it as it's near to Amsterdam town (if you walk, it takes about 10-15min only). I will definitely stay here again if I were to come back to Amsterdam for a holiday.

Alawiah | Oct 2, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam revinate

Just out of town but worth it

4.5 out of 5

So glad that we came across this apartment complex. About a 15 minute walk from Centraal Station, with the actual check-in location a further 6 minutes away - but once you are in your apartment you really appreciate it. Ours had a double room, a twin room plus a large sofa bed in the living room. The bathroom was lovely and the kitchen was stocked with everything I needed (the coffee-pod machine was much appreciated). I must make special mention of the staff that made the checking-in and out process a seamless and simple one....thet could not have been more helpful and informative. I'll defiantly be returning.

Nick | Oct 1, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam revinate

Wonderful stay in Amsterdam

5 out of 5

We travelled as a family of 5 to Amsterdam (from Australia) and we wanted to stay a little out of the city centre but still close enough to all the major attractions. We found the location of Bickersgracht to be perfect! The accomodation was clean, comfortable and spacious.

Ben E. | Oct 1, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

We would definitely recommend Yays for a stay in Amsterdam.

4.5 out of 5

Good: The apartment was very comfortable. Yays was a very pleasant 20-30 minute walk into the centre of Amsterdam and closer to a 'hop on, hop off' bus tour stop.

Diane | Sep 30, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Fantastic

5 out of 5

Could not have wished for a better property in a better location. The check in process was handled brilliantly - the advice and tips of places to eat and drink locally proved invaluable. The property was exactly that was needed and could not be faulted in any way.

Nick H. | Sep 29, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great value for a fantastic apartment

5 out of 5

Great price for such a fantastic apartment. It was cosy and the bedroom upstairs felt like a treehouse which was great for us! Staff were extremely helpful and had a lovely nature. I highly recommend this place!

Jackie R. | Sep 29, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Quiet location, walking distance to everything

4 out of 5

Good: Location. Bad: Nstruction manuals for the appliances would have been good. Location Tip: 15 minutes walk from Central, plenty of shops, restaurants etc a few blocks away. Right on a canal. Great location, walking distance to everything, and close to tram and bus if littler legs don't want to walk so far. The restaurant / brown house on the square was a great option for dinner, supermarkets and shops close by for supplies if we wanted to eat in. Would definitely stay here again. Instruction manuals for the stove etc would be handy though.

Simone | Sep 28, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam expedia

Great rooms, very clean

5 out of 5

We were only there for the one night, but it was great. Great rooms, very clean. Not far from the action.

Bryan Walbourne | Sep 28, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Comfortable and quiet

4.5 out of 5

The one bedroom unit overlooked the canal and was big, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Frank | Sep 28, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam revinate

Great for a family of 4

5 out of 5

Good: great location, adequate room size Location Tip: you can walk to most touristic places from the hotel, if you dont mind walking between 15 to 30 minutes. Oublic transport is easy to access The location is great. 4 minutes from the ferry, 15 minutes walk from central station. If you don't mind walking a little, you can get to most main places in Amsterdam walking from the hotel. The hotel is big enough for all 4 of us, with one queen size bed, and a queen size sleeper couch. The kitchen was more than adequate for what we needed. Friendly staff.

Jair | Sep 27, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam expedia

Great place

5 out of 5

Great place to stay in the DAM!

Rachel Fu | Sep 27, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Review

5 out of 5

The Yays property was beautiful. The location was convenient to shops and restaurants. The size of the property was very accommodating for out family of 5. I would definitely stay at the Yays property again!

Kelli T | Sep 27, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

morana233

חופשה משפחתית מהנה,מיקום מצויין, נקי מאוד (מלבד התנור שהיה מלוכלך),דירה גדולה, הכל חדש,מאוד נוח ונעים,נמליץ ונחזור בהחלט.חשוב להדגיש שאין שירותי חדרים או החלפת מגבות וכו,שזה קצת חבל כי זה היה יכול רק להקל, חוץ מזה הכל מצויין.

Great vacation, thank you:) | Sep 27, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great place to stay in the DAM!

5 out of 5

Great place to stay in the DAM!

Rachel Fu | Sep 26, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

weekend comfort con bambini

4 out of 5

Good: i ragazzi della concierge erano tutti gentili,educati e scrupolosi. Davvero simpatici e sempre d'aiuto. è bello vedere gente con il sorriso! Inoltre, soluzione molto confortevole se si viaggia con bambini piccoli ( noi 1 e 3 anni). la cucina è molto ben attrezzata per preparare i pasti anche ai piccoli ( microonde, induzione, ecc). la zona è ben fornita di bar e supermercati, take away e farmacia nelle vicinanze.

Elena | Sep 26, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Beautiful Apartments

5 out of 5

Wonderful location. Walking distance to train station and in an adorable neighborhood. The place was clean and the beds were comfortable. It looks just like the pictures! I will definitely stay here again, and will recommend it to my friends.

janinem600 | Sep 23, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

AMAZING STAFF!

9,2 out of 10

Very helpful and responsive staff - went the extra mile to make sure we were enjoying our stay!

Karim | Sep 14, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

EXCELLENT APARTMENTS

5 out of 5

We stayed at the yays sagrera apartments for 11 nights and they are perfect for a mix of quiet pool time and sight seeing very clean and have a nice neighbourhood vibe there is a metro 2 minutes walk so good connections for city and airport.

Andy G | Aug 20, 2017
Sagrera, Barcelona tripadvisor

EXCELLENT APARTMENTS

5 out of 5

We stayed at the yays sagrera apartments for 11 nights and they are perfect for a mix of quiet pool time and sight seeing very clean and have a nice neighbourhood vibe there is a metro 2 minutes walk so good connections for city and airport.

Andy G | Aug 20, 2017
Sagrera, Barcelona tripadvisor

AWESOME

10 out of 10

Balcony, pool, everything was great, local yet accessible location (a lot like Brooklyn)

Carson | Aug 8, 2017
Sagrera, Barcelona booking.com

OUTSTANDING, WE'VE ALREADY TOLD FRIENDS TO STAY AT YAYS.

10 out of 10

We were a family of 7 and booked two apartments. The rooms were great, big, bright and beautifully decorated. We felt very much at home. Friendly staff with a warm welcome, no complaints from us we really enjoyed our stay. Easy walk to local supermarket, bars, restaurants and cafe's. The recommendation to eat at the Pompstation, thank you the food was excellent. Loved Amsterdam, we'll be back to stay again.

Clingans | Jul 27, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

ELEGANT, BEAUTIFUL & PEACEFUL

10 out of 10

Good: The room was beautiful, and the staff were amazingly helpful! We felt comfortable and relaxed and the room just made me and my other half fall in love even more! Bad: That there wasn't a toaster! Haha no everything was great thank you!

Connor | Dec 28, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

AMAZING!!!

9 out of 10

Good: It is roughly a 20 min walk from the station and town, or a 5/10 min cab journey for 10 euros. We only stayed for one night and wish it was longer. The apartment is exactly how its pictured.The staff couldn't be friendlier and we ended up staying longer after we checked out just chatting to them! We will be back!!!!

Jodie | Dec 20, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

STAFF WAS GREAT, KITCHEN EQUIPMENT WAS SUFFICIENT TO MAKE MEALS FOR MY 2 YEAR OLD SON.

4 out of 5

Staff was great, kitchen equipment was sufficient to make meals for my 2 year old son. Location was 5 min away from central station by bus(bus no 22). I think YAYS is the best choice for families travelling with children. Room was very comfortable and big enough, at least 2 times bigger than a standart hotel room, so my son enjoyed playing with his toys, while we were getting ready for enjoying the city.

Evren Bayraktaroglu | Dec 13, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam googleplus

FAB-U-LOUS

10 out of 10

Had a fab stay here with friends. The room was just what was needed and everything you need was included. Receptionists couldn't have been more helpful... nothing was too much trouble. Would return to these apartments if I were to go back to Amsterdam.

Libby33 | Nov 30, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN

5 out of 5

This was my 2nd stay in Amsterdam. Staying here has made me want to revisit time and time again! You get a much better feel for the area shopping for your groceries etc by having an apartment style room. I begrudge paying for a regular hotel room with just a bed and bathroom after our great stay at Yays! Stunning rooms, and also a Nespresso machine which I loved. Friendly front desk staff couldn't have asked for a better stay. Next time we will hopefully make use of the bikes, too

Anscw92 | Nov 30, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

VERY GOOD AND EXCELLENT LOCATION

4 out of 5

We picked this location based on the reviews and photos and it definitely stacked up. Rooms were very clean, tidy and spacious. Staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough to help you. Location is great with about 25 minutes to Central Station. Bed was super comfy. One thing we found out that Amsterdam has mosquitos so a little tip to bring some repellent!

valiant2017 | Nov 30, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

TOTALLY RECOMMENDABLE

5 out of 5

The hotel is very well placed, with next stop of bus for the center. The apartment was spacious. The marvellous employees. Near supermarket, and a handcrafted brewery close to a mill. They all were charmed with it.

505ver_nicas | Nov 30, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

COMFORT AND JOY IN A WAREHOUSE CONVERSION

5 out of 5

We have just returned. We couldn't ask for more really. Zoutkeesgragt is a quiet neighbourhood, there are shops, restaurants and bars locally. The number 3 tram is 2 mins away and takes you through Jordaan and stops at museum square. The appartment is about 15 min walk from central station. The appartment was clean, had everything you need, the bed was comfortable and bathroom fine. The only thing was, the lighting is rubbish for putting in make up ( defo designed by a man!) I couldn't see in the bathroom. There were no intructions for the cooker, we had to ask at the desk. There's a dishwasher and iron & ironing board. There's a safe. We didn't use the tv. The staff were welcoming, friendly and v helpful. We will stay there again, we loved the area and the appartment.

Pam | Nov 23, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam expedia

FABULOUS IN EVERYWAY

5 out of 5

Fabulous in everyway. Thank you, you made our stay.

Simon R. | Oct 18, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam googleplus

AS GOOD AS BEFORE

10 out of 10

Stayed here previously and had only booked this by chance. At first I thought it was a bit far out of town, however it allowed us to discover a different area. Once we realised the trams stop was just around the corner this made getting around very easy! It's set in a lovely quiet residential area with a few cafes, bars and restaurants scattered about. A short walk in to town and there are plenty of bars etc available. The apartments themselves are perfect, very clean, although this time we had one issue with some hairs found, however we raised this and the whole room was cleaned and and reset for us while we were out. The kitchen was ideal for us as we didn't cook whilst here but we did have breakfast and coffees before leaving and with the coffee machine in the room this was perfect. There is a well stocked vending machine at reception for any extra bits you may require however we had walked down to the Albert hein only 5 mins away for supplies. The beds are very comfy and the staff very pleasant. The whole building is also very quiet, however we were able to hear people climbing the stairs when we were in our room. All in all a very enjoyable stay I must say!

focusoutphoto1992 | Oct 13, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

GREAT PLACE!

8 out of 10

Great place not sure if it's for kids though Parking was an issue otherwise Overall experience great .So much to see we didn't get to see There is a ferry walking distance from location it takes you across to the film museum Kids loved it.

Odalayob | Oct 12, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

REALY ENJOYED OUR STAY, STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

9 out of 10

Good: Bed was realy comfy and pillows realy nice. Bad: Stairs going upto bed area were more like ladders than stairs.

Elizabeth | Oct 3, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

10 out of 10

The apartment was very clean, nice and newly furbished with an upstairs bedroom which the kids loved. It is very close to the city center, 3 bus stops away or 15 minutes walk. For the location, quality it offers and the spacious rooms compared to other Amsterdam accommodations the price range is quite reasonable.

Kyia13 | Oct 3, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

QUITE A GOOD PLACE TO STAY WHILE VISITING THE CITY IN A FAMILY JOURNEY

8 out of 10

Quit a good place to stay while visiting the city in a family journey

מנחם רוזנברג | Sep 28, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

VERY SUCCESFULL LAST MINUTE SEARCH FOR ACCOMODATION

5 out of 5

Top quality 2-bedrooms appartment at the rim of the centre of Amsterdam at the quiet site of the Westerdok area. Friendly, helpfull staff (partly native English speaking). Very good value for money. Highly recommended!

IvoAben | Sep 7, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

GOOD APARTMENT, VERY GOOD STAFF AND NICE WEEKEND.PERFECT PLACE

8 out of 10

good apartment, very good staff and nice weekend.perfect place

Juan Manuel Abad | Aug 31, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam googleplus

NICE, CLEAN APARTMENTS WALKING DISTANCE FROM ZOO

8 out of 10

Nice, clean apartments walking distance from Zoo and Science museum, and just 25 mins walk from Central Station. We got a family room, which as 1 double, 1 single, and 1 sofa bed. Enough space for 4 people. Modern kitchen included.

Mark Edwards | Aug 31, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam googleplus

EXCELLENT APARTMENT FOR EXPLORING AMSTERDAM

10 out of 10

Good: Excellent location, spacious apartment with super friendly and helpful staff Bad: Room was a bit too hot at night as no air conditioning but fans were provided.

Karen | Aug 31, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

感觉很好!很满意!

9 out of 10

Good: 酒店很有设计味,宽敞舒适整洁!设施设备很齐全,员工都是美女帅哥,而且热情周到,感觉很好! Bad: 抽油烟机估计功率很大,声音有点响

| Aug 19, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

A TOP PLACE TO STAY.

10 out of 10

Mid December weekend break for a mid aged couple. We enjoy comfortable clean facilities at home and expect the same of places we visit and like a little more freedom of apartment style accommodation. Hays Apartments did not disappoint us in any way. We arrived in Amsterdam at Central Station and found our way easily on foot with hand lugage only. Allow 30 minutes if you are used to walking and don't stop for a refreshment (we did). Simple to check in. We were presented with a contract to read and sign (the purpose of which was to inform you that any improper behaviour could result in loss of a 300 euro credit card pledge). Fair enough and lucky I have a valid credit card. All facilities were clean and modern and did not hear any noise during our occupancy. Very very quiet streets around and only minutes from the thick of the main streets. No reason to not visit again.

Traveler | Aug 19, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam hotels.com

GREAT TRIP

5 out of 5

Appartment near old town,walked to most attractions,over looks canal,nice quiet location.appartment clean and spacious would definitely recommend also someone there 24 hrs ready to help.facilites very good,everything you need and more,very good after a long day sight seeing when you need to relax.

Witfam | Aug 10, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

PERFECT LOCATION!

5 out of 5

We stayed here in June for 4 nights, although it took us a while to find once we located it we realised just how easy it was to get to, to and from the City Centre. We loved the fact that it was not amongst the city centre but a perfect distance away, Literally a 5-10 minute bus ride away and the bus stops were located directly outside the hotel. Staff were very friendly, and rooms were very compact and clean! Bathroom was massive. On departure the receptionist booked our transport to the airport and it cost around 40 euros. Highly recommend if your looking to stay near city centre.

Megha0804 | Aug 9, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

QUIET

10 out of 10

very comfortable and quiet, apartment very clean and tidy, good facilities, the only problem was there were no instructions for the washing machine, staff were very knowledgeable, would recommend anyone to stay there. about a 20 minute walk to the main area of Amsterdam and train station

Wayter | Aug 8, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

LOVED OUR STAY AT YAYS

8 out of 10

Location Tip: Easy access to the city centre via bus and tram. A couple of good restaurants near the hotel. Supermarket was 5 mins away. The hotel is located a little away from the city centre making it nice and quiet at night. The concierge staff are extremely helpful and friendly especially Michael. The apartment was clean and tidy and well presented. We enjoyed our stay in Yays and would definetly visit again.

Anonymous | Aug 8, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

OUTSTANDING PROPERTY WITH THE WORLD'S SLOWEST LIFT

10 out of 10

Nice property,centrally located with very helpful staff.Our room had a Lovely sky view through the roof with retractable shutters.It was a sheer joy watching the clouds pass by lying on your bed. Although the lift requires a special mention as it takes almost 45 seconds to cover 2 floors.Kids couldn't stop making fun of the lift.All in all a pleasant stay!

Vipul G | Aug 1, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

STAYING FOR PLEASURE FROM USA

9 out of 10

The stay was very good the location is good within a walkable distance from a good shopping street and restaurants , staff were friendly and super nice the only down part was no closets to hang Your clothes

Samforfun | Aug 1, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

PERFECT HOTEL FOR FAMILY STAY

10 out of 10

4day break in Amsterdam with family of 4. Accommodation exceptionally clean and well appointed - great set up meant all the right facilities and space for us to relax between sight seeing. Staff very helpful & knowledgable. Highly recommend

Suzanne | Jul 31, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam expedia

THE STAFF ARE GREAT AND IT'S IN A LOVELY PART OF THE CITY

10 out of 10

Good: the staff are great and it's in a lovely part of the city Bad: just carry on Location Tip: in a great location 10 min from city on bus and lots things nearby to see. a great place to stay, great staff.and easy to get to all parts of the city to vist.excellent

Traveler | Jul 30, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

ממליצה מאוד דירה מצויינת

10 out of 10

מלון מקסים, נקי, דירה מאובזרת, כולל מטבח מקרר גדול, כלי מטבח, מגבות בשפע, מצעים נקיים,שירותים כפולים צוות מקסים בקבלה ששמחים לעזור, ממליצה מאוד! המיקום מרוחק מהמרכז בחצי שעה הליכה.. לי זה היה מתאים כי ככה ,טיילתי בעיר

naamaozeri | Jul 29, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

GREAT APARTMENT, GREAT LOCATION, GREAT CITY BREAK.

8 out of 10

Good: The apartment was in a great location for us. It was a quiet residential area that made the family feel safe. The apartment was clean & well appointed & the sound proofing was great as we never heard the neighbours. All in all a great place to stay & we will use these again. Bad: The thermostat did not turn the heating down so it was too hot in the evening. If going in summer be aware that these apartments do not have AC.

Mark | Jul 28, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

JULY 2016

8 out of 10

Good location, quite noisy at the street side, no possibility to open windows. Friendly staff with good advices. Tram and bus are very close, so easy to get to centre. Prices are at good level. City worth at least 5 days visit.

st_phaneg358 | Jul 27, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

FAB PLACE TO STAY IN A BEAUTIFUL AREA

10 out of 10

A very clean and coolly minimal apartment in a beautiful location. The black-shuttered building is stunning and only a short walk from loads of independent cafes, shops and great little restaurants in the pretty Jordaan area. Very helpful staff on hand 24/7 for advice, restaurant bookings and general tips to make your stay amazing. Would thoroughly recommend it

A S | Jul 23, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

LOVELY NEW BUILD CANAL FRONT APARTMENT

10 out of 10

Beautiful apartment. Stayed with teenaged daughter who loved the apartment Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely area not far from central. Apartment clean and bright and modern. Loved loved loved coffee machine in our apartment :)

trinichelle | Jul 12, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

EXCELLENT STAY

5 out of 5

We had a one bedroom apartment for 4 girls as part of a larger group (3 apartments in total) staff: very friendly, approachable and someone on reception 24/7! location: less than 5 min walk to tram stop and the same to large supermarket, bars and handful of restaurants room: great size, two toilets helped. shower great (didn't try the bath in bedroom) door on bedroom is a complete sound proof food- excellent if sharing with others. I would definitely recommend and revisit this place!

sunseeker0223 | Jul 3, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

GOOD

7 out of 10

Good: Good hotel. 1.5 km from city centre/centre station, but good local transport facilities and can reached city centre wthin 7 to 8 minutes.bus stop at Only 150 mts from hotel. 24hrs market nearby. Good staff. Bad: Arrangements of bed.

Himanshu | Jun 28, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

OUTSTANDING STAFF AND NICE ROOMS

5 out of 5

The entire staff was incredible, very friendly and accommodating. Location was great, an easy walk to the center of town, local market around the corner, bus and trams within 100 yards. Rooms were clean except for some dust in the corners. It was warm during our stay, but fans and windows open kept it cool, and it was very quiet so no noise when window were open. We were a family of 5. Will definitely go back.

Mike | Jun 9, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

FABULOUS EXPERIENCE AT YAYS

10 out of 10

This apartment was exactly what our family of 4 needed! The staff were very helpful with suggestions on transportation around city, local stores and restaurants. The apartment was fabulous! The beds and pillows were comfortable. The access to the 22 bus was across the street and the tram around the corner. Also it was very easy to get to from the central train station.

Shannon | Jun 3, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

GOOD FOR BUSINESS TRIP

10 out of 10

regarding a short stay it is excellent and as well in a family groop al what you need you will find in here.The location is well in the City and lt's of possibilities around. The stuff is very nuce and helpful.

Claudia | May 30, 2016
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

BRILLIANT

10 out of 10

A last minute decision to book up for a central Amsterdam location as we decided to extend our holiday in Holland with our three sons. The receptionists were extremely friendly and professional with excellent infomation about the surrounding area. The apartment was very large, spacious and extremely clean. we will most definetely come back to visit.

davidR6921VH | May 12, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

LOVED

5 out of 5

Thankyou for having us... we loved the loation. The staff helped us find all the best place us Vegans should eat and printed out maps on how to get there for us. Loved the apartments!. Would refs loe a cordless vacuum cleaner or broom in there though as the floors get messy quickly with toddlers... after 5 days it wasn't so nice to look at. Love the app and book about the neighbourhood and the comp to try and make a postcard. All very hip.

O4990XZkellya | Apr 6, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

EASY LOCATION FOR A FAMILY AGES 8-12, PERFECT ACCOMODATION AND HELPFUL FRIENDLY STAFF

Nicola

Easy location for a family ages 8-12, perfect accomodation and helpful friendly staff

Nicola | Feb 12, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

SHORT STAY

8 out of 10

Very nice apartment, a little different to others we have stayed in. Would recommend and use again. Walk to the centre is about 15-20 minutes. Plenty of restaurants, bars, shops etc. Amsterdam is a vibrant modern city with plenty of creativity.

Paul D | Jan 16, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

AN AMSTERDAM GEM

10 out of 10

Great location, upgraded character building. All amenities like kitchen and laundry in suite. Close to dining and shopping. Close to transit (bus & tram stops) and can also rent a bicycle from them. Great stay and will recommend.

Wade Z | Jan 14, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

EXCEPTIONAL

10 out of 10

Good: staff very helpful and spoke good English nothing too much trouble apartment very comfortable and close to everything

Sue | Jan 7, 2016
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

AMSTERDAM

5 out of 5

Found this property & location excellent for us four & would go back again. It suits young & old alike and the view from apartment was lovely looking at the boats passing by. Property was very clean & plenty of towels etc when we arrived. Supermarket was very close by and having a self catering apartment was great

635annemarieh | Nov 30, -1
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

FANTASTIC BASE FOR EXPLORING AMSTERDAM

9 out of 10

Good: Very helpful staff and very comfortable apartment a great location away from the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam yet you could be in the heart of everything within 2 minutes. Would definitely recommend to families travelling with children or more mature travellers. Bad: The lift was very very slow and a little scary about 2 minutes to move 2 floors and it made some terrible noises.

Jane | Nov 30, -1
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

LOCATION, INTERIOR AND SERVICE WHERE VERY GOOD. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY.

10 out of 10

location, interior and service where very good. We enjoyed our stay.

Vivi Hendrikx | Nov 30, -1
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam googleplus

QUIET PEICFULL AREA, 15 MINS FROM CENTER

5 out of 5

just spent a long weekend here with my mates on my stag doo. the apartment was very nice and modern with everything you need. The staff were very friendly and helped us several times over the weekend. there are shops nearby to stock up the fridge and coffee shops and bars only 5 mins away. The area itself was very peicfull and quiet, so a nice break from the city when you get back. from other apartments I looked at the price was very good. would recommend.

Jack K | Nov 30, -1
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor