BACK
TO TOP

Reviews

We could go on and on about why we think you should come stay with us. But instead of taking our word for it, why don’t you read how our guests have experienced their stay with Yays.

Yays Concierged Boutique Apartments

5.2 10 424
Show all reviews Zoutkeetsgracht Bickersgracht Oostenburgergracht The Yays - Crane Apartment Sagrera

Breathtaking

5 out of 5

We, my father and I, stayed in the crane last week to celebrate his 90th birthday. He used to be an operator of this crane and somehow staying in the crane seemed the right thing to do for this special occasion. We invited some guests for drinks and had a wonderful time. Our guests were flabbergasted and to be honest so were we. The apartment itself is luxuriously decorated but also in style with the original purpose of the crane. A small but beautiful living room and an excellent kitchen with everything we needed. Beautiful comfortable bedrooms. But foremost, we had the most beautiful view on the former port of Amsterdam. Breathtaking, even for me, born and raised in Amsterdam myself. My father enjoyed it enormously and many a story was told that night. My father and I recommend the crane apartment full-heartedly.

Louise Schaperkotter | Aug 29, 2018
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam googleplus

Lovely apartment and neighbourhood, excellent staff

5 out of 5

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The apartments are spacious, light, comfortable and clean. The staff made us feel at home. The neighbourhood is great, it has everything within walking distance: the nicest bars and restaurants. We also loved going out at Westergasterrein. Also, it is a charming neighbourhood without the hecticness that you get if you stay downtown.

helenF1621HW | Aug 29, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Lovely friendly apartments!

5 out of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at these apartments. The concierge staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The apartment was very comfortable, the beds and pillows were lovely. It was only a tram ride away from the centre of Amsterdam, and we liked the fact that it was less busy than the centre. It was nice to have a tv that could get bbc 1 and 2, so we could sit and chill on an evening after a busy day. Facilities in the apartment were very good too. We would definitely return.

Vicjd | Aug 28, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great family location in Amsterdam

5 out of 5

Very creative design of rooms and our children loved the mezzanine level. A bit noisy as we were in front of the building on the first floor. Definitely, request 2nd floor at the back. Superb location.

kmcvie2018 | Aug 28, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent place to stay

5 out of 5

Apartments are fab, great location, peaceful, convenient for transport and staff are so friendly and helpful. Nothing was a bother. Check in process was simple and the information and book provided was a lovely touch.

Sharon S | Aug 28, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

A lovely stay

5 out of 5

This was such an enjoyable discovery. Due to late booking we were restricted on availability of accommodation. On arrival we were met by a smiling, funny, helpful concierge. As a feature of these apartments it is a serious selling point. Across our stay, the concierge services were excellent.The Apartment itself was clean, well appointed with some nice touches including coffee machine (an essential for me!) The Apartment was just about big enough for us. (2 adults and2 children under 10) It would suit 2 adults and 1 teen better. Our boys had no problem sharing the huge sofa bed, but this may be an issue for some.The location of the Apartment was great. Within a half hour walk (for adults) of most major attractions and only 8 minutes from Westerpark. Good access to public transport. All in all, I would be happy to Yays Zoutkeetsgracht

RhythmRiot | Aug 28, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Neighbourhood feel with friendly staff

5 out of 5

Just a 20 minute walk from Amsterdam Central and you are in a quite neighbourhood in a classic renovated warehouse. Excellent tram and bus links just 5 minutes or less from your doorstep. A great alternative to crowds of central Amsterdam.

David K | Aug 26, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

A wonderful memory

5 out of 5

Absolutely fantastic experience with this apartment. Good location, spacious and clean. The Yays crew are friendly and helpful. Thanks again for a wonderful memory

Rubun Tang | Aug 25, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

family break in Amsterdam

5 out of 5

Excellent stay from start to finish. They contacted me the day before arrival to see if we had any special needs. Staff were friendly, happy and always willing to help. very good for families thinking of doing a city break. rooms were spacious and clean. kids slept in the mezzanine and we slept in the double room below with a sliding door for privacy. facilities in the apartment were excellent.

catsdan | Aug 23, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Superb view, excellent accommodation

5 out of 5

Spent 3 nights in Yays Bickersgracht with my 2 kids. Location is superb (close to Haarlemmerstraat & Haarlemmerdijk) with lots of interesting shops, nice coffee (Coffeecompany!) and easy to get grocery. We can cook a decent meal (breakfast and dinner) in the apartment with stuff that we got from the community. Transportation is easy as well. Staff is super helpful and they offered a very useful handbook for us to explore the surrounding. If you have heavy luggage, make sure you access to the side with the lift. But it's just a couple of steps anyway. Would stay again and highly recommended!

paperdrip | Aug 22, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Best Place In Amsterdam !!

5 out of 5

This is a magical place, situated in the best location making travelling easy around Amsterdam. The apartment is spacious and has all the amenities that you want to make your stay more comfortable. The hotel is also situated right on the water's edge making you feel relaxed and at peace. The team of Yays are polite, friendly and always willing to help. I will only recommend Yays properties and NO other properties in Amsterdam.

pieterbez13 | Aug 21, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Exceptional

4.5 out of 5

Недалеко от вокзала, всех достопримечательностей и при этом тихо и спокойно. На кухне есть все. Рядом два продуктовых магазина ( 5 мин). Советую брать номер с террасой - можно посидеть, посмотреть на кораблики и покормить уток. Амстердам безопасный, но достаточно шумный город и поэтому, данное местоположение особенно ценно. Железная дорога пусть не смущает - ее не слышно. Мы дошли пешком от вокзала за 20 мин. Все очень современное, есть эпл тв, интернет достаточно подключить один раз и он отличного качества ( на 4 устройства - без проблем). Работают хорошие люди, есть милая русская девушка Елена.

Елена | Aug 20, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great staff

5 out of 5

A great staff hotel apartments that gives you all the attention and care, very calm and unique apartments, love the next door cafe, just put in mind that the apartments are smaller than what in the pictures. Love it and i may come back ♥️

sawafii | Aug 18, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great hotel with great staff

5 out of 5

We, a familly of 5, stayed 4 days in a great hotel, it was clean, the staff: Robin and Audrey especially helped us a lot, there are laundry machines and dryers for free and an espreso machine in the room, soap and towels as much as you need. we will recomend it to anyone coming to Amsterdam since there are close public lines but even the Dam squre is at a walking distance from it.

Yariv S | Aug 18, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great apartment with great location

4 out of 5

We arrived with our family for a few days to Amsterdam. The location is great, close to public transportation and supermarket. Very quiet and safe neighborhood. The apartment was great and the service was super. I highly recommend it.

Yoni P | Aug 17, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

A perfect place to stay in AMS

5 out of 5

Thanks for a perfect apartment. A central location near the DAM, and Nemo museum. The staff is very welcoming, especially Robin and Audrey,who did all the could to pleasant our stay. The apartment has all the required facilities, there are 2shared washing machines and 2 dryers, free of charge, with other residents of YAYS. I will sure recommend to my friends of this place, and come back to stay in YAYS AMS, and its other branches in Europe.

anatbit | Aug 18, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent

5 out of 5

很喜歡這裡,所有得一切都像在等待我們入住一樣,準備得很齊全,餐盤餐具都擺放得很整齊,還有貼心得準備食譜,衛浴用品也給得很足夠,很大方。櫃台接待人員態度也很友善,非常有耐心解說和介紹旅遊景點。房間景緻也很漂亮,很美好的體驗,下次前往阿姆斯特丹還是會選擇入住這裡。

Sala牛牛 | Aug 16, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Exceeded my expectations!!!!

5 out of 5

The rooms actually looked like the picture and that seems to be so rare. Our room included a loft with a double and single bed, a double sofa bed in the living room area and a queen in a bedroom. It was perfect for the 3 adults and 2 kids in our group. As a bonus there were 2 toilets, a shower and an amazing deep bathtub. Kitchen was perfect for storing snacks and breakfast items. Only complaint is no air conditioning, but we were aware of that going in. Neighborhood was quiet enough to sleep with the windows open and the fan they provided helped. It was nice to have apartment style accommodations with the benefit of a 24 hour front desk. The staff were amazing (especially Janine)! She was friendly, helpful and engaging (when we would return she would ask us how our day was and remember what we had planned for that day). The staff were able to provide tour recommendations and assist with booking. Janine booked our canal cruise and 3 sets of museum tours (including printing tickets and bundling and labeling them). Other staff were able to help with public transportation and activated a 24 hour pass for us. Few notes on the area: It is a 30 minute walk from centraal station. There are a couple of grocery stores with in a 5-10 minute walk (they don’t take visa or MasterCard so be prepared with cash unless you have their local credit card). Tram stop close by (5 minutes). Bike rental place 5 minutes away.

Jodi M | Aug 13, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Exceptional

10

Just had such a lovely stay at the Crane, how unique! My husband and I had wanted to stay in the Crane for some time and our expectations were beyond met. Greeted by our lovely concierge, who showed us the apartment and left us to it shortly after. We were given curtesy bikes ( lovely idea!) for us to get around, which definitely came in use when we cycled into the city centre. Air conditioned ( which was a must with the current Amsterdam heat), all utilities were great. And a lovely big bath tub! The panoramic view from our bedroom was just incredible in the evening as well as catching the sunrise the following morning. Wish we had stayed longer!

Sandra | Aug 16, 2018
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam booking.com

Unique stay with beautiful views

10

Concierge was very friendly and helpfull. We had a great stay. Perfect sunset from our bedroom.

Anonymous, Netherlands | Aug 5, 2018
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam booking.com

ECCEZIONALE!

5 out of 5

La splendida cucina a isola e la gentilezza dello staff in particolare Gulleirmo!

maxada | Aug 20, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Just had such a lovely stay at the Crane, how unique! My husband and I had wanted to stay in the Crane for some time and our expectations were beyond met. Greeted by our lovely concierge, who showed us the apartment and left us to it shortly after. We were given curtesy bikes ( lovely idea!) for us to get around, which definitely came in use when we cycled into the city centre. Air conditioned ( which was a must with the current Amsterdam heat), all utilities were great. And a lovely big bath tub! The panoramic view from our bedroom was just incredible in the evening as well as catching the sunrise the following morning. Wish we had stayed longer! Stairs took some getting used to!

Sandra May | Aug 8, 2018
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam booking.com

Easy stay

4 out of 5

Easy place to use as base to explore Amsterdam.. Good connection to station, and central family friendly sights (zoo, Nemo etc) Mezzanine apartment worked well for family of four (kids 6 & 8 years old)

findlaybruce | Jul 25, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great place to stay

5 out of 5

Was a wonderful place to stay for our whole family. It was quite convenient to have a complete kitchen in the apartment and several local grocery stores in walking distance. The street is quiet, but close to public transit and it was very easy to get around. The staff were super helpful and friendly, they offered many suggestions for places to visit and made our stay very pleasant.

Traveler | Jul 25, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam expedia

Nice place for family.

4 out of 5

Nice accommodations for family. We enjoyed that it was between an apartment and hotel (the front was staffed 24/7). The rooms were nice, clean and right size for our stay. It did get a little hot on the lower level where the bedrooms were but you should not expect air conditioning in Europe! The location is not exactly within the city perimeter but so close that it's worth it... and you can walk almost anywhere. There is a tram nearby too. The staff was very helpful. Overall we were pleasantly surprised with how nice everything was and how well it all worked out.

YellowBrickRoad_16 | Jul 22, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent

5 out of 5

I have had such an amazing stay at the Crane. We were welcomed by Janine, who explained us all about the neighbourhood. In the apartment we found a personal note and a bottle of wine + snacks, so very thoughtfull of the concierge staff! The view over the IJ-river from the top bedroom is stunning and the bed is so comfortable. Also, don't be scared to stay in this part of Amsterdam. The neighbourhood is filled with nice hangouts at the IJ, pretty views and not to forget the most welcoming locals. Bakkerij Neeltje has the BEST ham and cheese croissants and compared to the prices in the city centre the bakery is almost for free ;)

Annemiek | Jul 27, 2018
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam googleplus

Супер!

5 out of 5

Апартаменты были прекрасны.Стильные, уютные. Есть все необходимое, даже более.При регистрации дают и поясняют справочник отеля (стильный дизайн) с картой и местами для посещений, очень помог. Отличное расположение отеля- можно много гулять пешком. Рядом 2 супермаркета. Вернулись бы с удовольствием еще. Спасибо за хороший отдых:-)

Верлан А | Jul 26, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

10

5 out of 5

Todo la limpieza del apartamento la atención del personal muy profesional y amable super disponibles

Biagio, Italy | Jul 28, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Awesome

4.5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, nice quiet location and close to facilities and central station. Big walk to the major tourist area - hire a bike.

Trevor, Australia | Jul 24, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Good: The staff was very friendly and so helpful. They helped us with any directions or questions we had so late night pizza delivery for the kids. The rooms and beds were extra comfy and clean. I loved the location and will definitely come back.

Rohan | Jul 2, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Yay for YAYS!

5 out of 5

Loved our stay here in Yays Z! The hotel is just lovely as it overlooks the canal and it feels that they carefully designed each room for the comfort and needs of their guests. Our room was quite spacious for our family of 4 and the bed was one of the most comfortable we've had on this trip. Having a kitchen with all the amenities and a washing machine/dryer to use was really helpful, too. It just so happened that we were celebrating our daughters birthday and they had a special surprise when she got to the room. That was very sweet! The staff - Janine and Mark were amazing! They were so helpful and welcoming which truly made our stay in Amsterdam such an enjoyable and memorable one. We will definitely stay here again.

bellarinna | Jul 12, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

A home away from home. Great for families with kids

5 out of 5

The walls were thick enough that I didn’t hear much from other people, unless our door was open. WiFi was great. Free coffee downstairs although there is also free coffee in the rooms. The staff all seem to know the area very well and can give great suggestions on places to visit .

Doejah | Jul 28, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

A wonderful apartment in a beautiful city.

5 out of 5

Good: I travelled with my younger brother and we had the most fantastic stay. The facilities were brilliant and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The best part about the hotel was the bike rental, which was very reasonably priced indeed and allowed us to discover parts of the city which we would have been unable to do otherwise. The location couldn't have been better, as it was close to amenities/parks but away from the crowded centre. Bad: Nothing! It was perfect and we would love to come back one day:)

Alice | Jul 9, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Home from home

5 out of 5

Good: The staff were really friendly, the room was really clean and well maintained. The location is great, not too far from the centre but far enough away to be away from the buzz. Bad: The rooms on the front get the sun in the afternoon, and it stays warm into the evening.

Nik | Jul 9, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Awesome, big, tidy rooms!

5 out of 5

Awesome, big, tidy rooms! A bus stop really close aswell as a nice, medium sized grocery store. Staff were > really < kind and happy, which is a big deal making you feel comfortable. I can recommend this for everybody!

MARKUS VEKO | Jul 6, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Apartment stay in Amsterdam

5 out of 5

Loved this apartment! Plenty of space for our family of 4 and easily accessible to train station and city center. Both about a 12-15 min walk.

Apartment stay in Amsterdam | Jul 5, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam hotels.com

Exceptional

5 out of 5

We travelled with two curious toddlers. The appartment was clean, well equiped and perfect for our needs. We felt safe letting our kids explore and play. On nighttime they slept comfortable in their baby-cots while we could relax in the living room and watch boats go by in the canal just outside the living room. Neighbourhood is also great for kids, near to a nice big park with playgrounds and even a little childrens farm. It is also at walkable distance to the Central station for further travel. Staff was super friendly and made us feel welcome. We are definetly coming back next time we are visiting Amsterdam.

Jeanette, Norway | Jul 5, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

excellent

5 out of 5

The apartment is excellent. Clean and tidy. Perfect location, close to the city and nice and quiet. The check in went smoothly and the concierge is helpful and friendly. Beautifull neighbourhood and stunning appartment.

lopav76, London, United Kingdom | Jul 4, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great apartment! Fab location!

5 out of 5

Had a wonderful stay at the yay apartments. Location was great. 10 minute walk from the main centre. Staff were really helpful. Place was extremely clean. Could have done with some mirrors in the bedrooms. Apart from that loved it there.

juliebaker1 | Jul 31, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Fantastic Quality Stay

5 out of 5

Easy to get to from central station on the North West side of town. Its walkable from Central but we opted for a short bus ride and 5 min walk. Its in a quiet and local area which we loved. Welcomed perfectly and the apartment was light and airy with everything you could need. WiFi was brilliant, fast and stayed connected at all times and staff were friendly and knowledgeable and couldn't be more helpful. TV also great with a couple of English channels too so that was also fab. We got the tram in to town and that was a 5 min walk at the end of the no. 3 line but was easy and about 10 mins in to town. Fab stay and we will be back!

funkyfin2000 | Jul 29, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great location! Excellent room!

5 out of 5

Great location on a fairly quiet street within walking distance of many sights. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Take the free bike tour, then rent a bike at the hotel and explore more on your own. Rooms are modern and nicely equipped. Air conditioning works great. Rooms are a bit small, but who wants to stay in their room!?

Philip | Jul 11, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam expedia

Great location

5 out of 5

The apt was perfect for us and a great location. We enjoyed it and definitely want to come back again and explore some more. The staff was very nice and helpful. You were able to walk to pretty much everything

abeager | Jul 12, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great stay at Yays!

5 out of 5

We stayed as a family for 3 nights in July 2018 (2 adults and a toddler). The apartment was spacious and extremely clean. No idea how they manage to keep the walls and floors so white! The apartment had a great canal view and very quiet (and dark) bedroom which was comfortably big enough for a huge bed and travel cot. For trips with a toddler in tow Yays was great - the travel cot was large (120cm long) and had a comfy mattress. They also provided a high chair. There was no bath but there was a large walk in shower with a removable shower head so it worked fine for us. The apartment had everything we needed - microwave/oven, dishwasher, washing machine, coffee machine, kettle, fridge, books with info on the local area. The apartment staff were extremely friendly and helpful and they seem to put a big emphasis on making you feel at home =) The local area was really nice- residential with a good few bars/restaurants nearby. Much better than staying right in the centre of the city.

hannahrf2018 | Jul 11, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Best place in the right location

5 out of 5

Good: 1- quiet 2- great view 3- clean 4- nice place Bad: Nothing All perfect

Mohammed | Jun 7, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Staying in Amsterdam with family

5 out of 5

These boutique apartments are perfect for a family trip to Amsterdam. We visited for 4 days with my family including two children (5 and 8 years old). The location was perfect. Very close to the ARTIS Zoo, 1 easy short bus ride to main core (Centraal Station). Walking distance to NEMO Science center and Maritime Museum. Very clean and well kept. It was nice to have own kitchen to not have to eat out for every meal (a few groceries stores right nearby). The front desk concierge people were the friendliest and very helpful I have met.

Airhead06 | Jul 12, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent place for a short vacation, close to the central station; great concierge service.

4.5 out of 5

Anonymous, New Zealand | Jun 19, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Excellent stay in a home away from home with all the amenities you could need.

5 out of 5

Great location and amazing staff!

Amber | Jun 4, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Nice apartment in a quiet neighbourhood

4 out of 5

Really nice apartment in a quiet neighbourhood. Relatively convenient to get to public transport (it is only two bus stops away from Amsterdam Central Station. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend it for families.

kelvinhmlim | Jun 20, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Good: Great location - 10 minutes walk from the station - very quiet room - can't fault our stay!

Richard | May 1, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Nice place and very friend staff

4 out of 5

Apartments are nice enough, as expected given the price. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room faced away from the road in front, which was good, I heard others complaining about the road noise so be sure to request a room facing the back.

athack13 | Jun 11, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Close to tram and bus stops, a supermarket is nearby (5 minute walk). We felt like we were staying like a local here. We also received a handy guide of local restaurants and shops which was very useful.

Anonymous, Australia | Jun 7, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Use Google Street View for better understanding + read every condition in advance

5

We stayed here (apartment, 7D) as a family of me, my parents, my sister and my 1year-old son.(So, 4 adults + 1 toddler.) I really recommend this place for groups like us. I have made a lot of research before the booking, because the rate was not very cheap for us. Here are some tips for the future guests: - Use Google street view: This building has three floors. But it's a little tricky to understand how each apartment locates, so I would strongly recommend you use Google Street View to have a better picture literally. Some of you might get confused about "Is there any lift/elevators in the end? Do I have to carry my huge luggage by myself??" The middle floor is the most convenient if you have big suitcases, relatively old people who can't really walk narrow/steep stairs, young kids with strollers, etc. (all of which actually applied to us.) There is a lift just next to the stairs/steps, but we couldn't figure out how it works... However, it was not a big problem for us in the end, we just needed to go up/down 3-4 steps.(I wouldn't call it as stairs.) - Read all the conditions in advance: There was no staff on-site except housekeeping staff who do cleaning around mid-day. You have to go to another building for check-in. There was no room-cleaning service during our 3-night stay. But we were already aware of these conditions in advance, so I don't complain about it. - Book their own website if you might cancel: Basically you have to pay the full rate upon booking in advance. Still, they can refund until certain date if you book on their website directly. I guess it's not possible when you book from some other portal site... What I liked with this apartment: -Location: Very nice neighborhood. Quite close to the tourist sightseeing area, but also you can feel the vibe of local people living there. You can get a cute guidebook made by Yays upon check-in. We tried a bakery cafe we found on the guidebook actually, and it was very nice! -Staff: Very friendly and relaxed, still polite enough. I liked two gentlemen who helped us to check-in at another building. Also, the concierge lady was very helpful. We requested a baby cot on booking, but couldn't find it in our apartment once we entered there. Right after we asked one of the housekeeping staff, this well-dressed concierge lady brought the baby cot by herself with deep apology. Personally, I really love these "hands-on" people! And... accidents happen. You're not staying at 7-star luxury hotel, so, for me at least, the most important thing is they respond quickly when I ask something and they are willing to help nicely. -Spacious: We have plenty of space. My son, who just started walking recently, was very happy that he could run around! -Interior: Simple, but cosy and nice. -Bathroom: Very big bathtub + separate shower. Double sink was handy.

akiko_nnn | May 23, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Nice

4 out of 5

This’s so good for stay with this apartment,there’s a bus to go to the central and you don’t have to wait for long time ,during our stay we sleep very well because there’s so quiet , 100% recommend to stay

kyip946375 | Jun 11, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

A great place to stay

5 out of 5

All the staff we met were very nice, helpful and informative. The apartment itself was nice, clean, plenty of fresh towels and extra bed linen. Brilliant location, easy 15 min stroll to Central station. Loved staying here.

Karen J | Jun 12, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Wonderful apartment

5 out of 5

Best apartment in Amsterdam. I have stayed here twice. Both time has been amazing. My friends love it and wanted to stay again. Location is perfect. Area nice and quiet. Staff are very helpful. This place deserves 5 stars.

Jamie M | Mar 23, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent place to stay!

5 out of 5

Group of 7 of us stayed at Yays and were extremely impressed with the apartments and the staff. Staff were always on hand to help out and provide local knowledge. The apartments are better than we imagined, very clean with great facilities. Beds are super comfy.

Ksh28 | Mar 23, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great history and quiet

5 out of 5

Stayed for thee days, great staff, excellent service. Loved the loft layout and decor.I had a one bedroom suite, and was surprised to be welcomed with a basket in suite with food from local businesses. Highly recommend.

Kerry C | Mar 23, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Fantastic find in family friendly area

5 out of 5

These apartments are a fantastic find for a family or more relaxed visit to Amsterdam. Whilst approx 15min walk from Centraal Station and the more touristy/busy centre, these are in a beautiful area of the city with a number of smaller friendly local bars/restaurants (also more purse friendly in most cases). The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was fantastic and we can't wait to return!

Claire | Mar 22, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam revinate

Fabulous apartment & staff in lovely local surroundings

5 out of 5

Just returned from a 3 night stay with my husband and 10yr old son, and can't rate the place highly enough. Yes it is a walk out of the main tourist centre (approx 15-20mins), however this I think is a bonus and part of its charm as you have the benefits of a local experience with the benefit of being able to walk easily in to the other part of the city. Around the hotel there are 4-5 local bars/restaurant/cafes (that we found) and 5mins walk and you are in the heart of the trendy Haarlemmerdiijk area, with a wealth of shops, cafe's restaurants etc. The apartment itself was spacious & bright & airy, more than adequate for 3 of us. Kitchen was well equipped, though I would say we struggled with the oven but we got there in the end. One small issue we had was sorted within minutes of contacting reception so no real drama. Staff were all genuinely welcoming & helpful and there was someone on site 24hrs a day, between them the staff provided a 5* service, a real credit to the hotel. For those not really wanting to walk, there is a bus stop around the corner from the hotel (2-3mins) where the no48 bus will take you to centraal station in around 5mins for 3Euro (apparently it runs every 10-15mins). If staying here I would recommend going in the opposite direction and checking out Westerpark, especially if you have children in tow, as there is lots to entertain both them and the adults.

firefly2920 | Mar 22, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Family friendly

5 out of 5

I stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter and 2 grandsons aged 3 years and 16 weeks. We stayed on ground floor near entrance. The apartment was off high quality. Supermarket nearby provides foods at reasonable prices. The staff were excellent at Yays especially Gerrit who helped us with arranging taxis and general enquiries with regards to our apartment and local area. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Big thankyou for OUR STAY.

Lucy J | Mar 22, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Amazing!

5 out of 5

A wonderful place to stay, very picturesque setting. Beautiful apartment and wonderful staff. Audrey was brilliant. Being so close to a wonderfully brewery and restaurant as well. Would definitely stay there again next time! Thank you.

demelzachampion90 | Mar 17, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great place to stay

5 out of 5

All the staff members we encountered throughout our stay we very professional, polite and went the extra mile to be helpful and make us welcome. I would without hesitation stay at a Yay's establishment again and also recommend to other people. The design aspect and comfort level was great too.

Joe | Mar 16, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Good: Easily accessible by either bus or tram. The staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was no discernible noise from the street at night so the sleep was good.

Anna | Mar 16, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great accommodation

5 out of 5

Yays was perfect for our few days stay. About a 20 minute walk from the center or Tram available just around the corner. A few very good restaurants close by. The accommodation was perfect with plenty of amenities, clean and quiet. Overall a great stay in Amsterdam.

mstewa287499 | Mar 15, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Comfortable stay

5 out of 5

Overall is good and satisfied. Staff is friendly and always help me when I have problems. Room is nicely decorated, bed is comfortable and equipped with powerful heater which is important in cold winter.

Letitia Y | Mar 13, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Top Experience in Amsterdam

5 out of 5

Very good apartments. .. new with good space. Location in front of bus stop and close to restaurants and shops. The staff is always available and very kind to solve any problem with apartments or logistic support!

Andrea F | Mar 13, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent

5 out of 5

Perfect and friendly service. Living likes a local.

Yau | Mar 12, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam revinate

Experience being a local in a nice place

4 out of 5

The location is a great one to enjoy the environment. Bus stop is almost in front of the apartment to the central station and there is a market nearby which you can shop for breakfast. One of the rooms that we have booked in the top floor was a window in the ceiling so that you would be able to watch the stars and the sky.

Behiye B | Mar 13, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

At Home in Amsterdam

5 out of 5

We had a fabulous time at the Yays Z apartment in Amsterdam. Two adults and kid had tons of room in the 1bdrm + and we were super happy we paid the extra for a canal-side view. Such a clean, stylish, efficient and bright apartment! The place had everything you could want to feel like you are at home, but was not so fancy you felt you couldn't kick your feet up and relax. Laundry, dishwasher, fridge, couch, lots of closet space, a safe, and an island to eat home-cooked meals around. The staff and our welcome upon arrival were amazingly warm, helpful and friendly. We loved the neighbourhood, and with beer in the vending machine, what more could you ask for?!

ewhid2018 | Mar 12, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Ideal accomodation for a small group. Well equipped and comfortable stay.

5 out of 5

Good: We had a one-bedroom suite that slept 5 plus an extra two in a sofa bed. For four people the room had plenty of room and was really quirky with the mezzanine level. Kitchen and two bathrooms were excellent and well equipped. Bad: Nothing - this accommodation ticked all the boxes for us.

Kate | Mar 3, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Amazing

5 out of 5

Our apartment was amazing, had everything we needed in one room but was very spacious also. The apartment is out of the way from the busy area of dam square but is easy enough to get to. We walked to dam square and also got a tram. Loved my stay here and would defiantly stay again!

A TripAdvisor Member | Mar 3, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Yays

5 out of 5

Best place you can stay in Amsterdam, especially for groups. Comfortable beds and great amenities. Good location with nice walk in to the centre. This was our second time at yays and I'm already looking forward to the third!

James M | Mar 3, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Awesome

4.5 out of 5

Good: Nice, modern and clean apartment in a pleasant (if not quite central) part of Amsterdam

Alexandre | May 6, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Friendly and quiet neighbourhood

5 out of 5

I loved the location of the hotel as it was within easy access to trams and buses to reach Central Amsterdam. It was also nice to venture around the area and to visit some local shops. Our room was spacious and clean and it was always refreshing to have light-hearted conversations with the Reception staff who are always cheerful and helpful. It make the overall stay so much more enjoyable.

YHM | May 3, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam expedia

Home feel.

5 out of 5

Great rooms, good location. Friendly and helpful stuff. Walking distance to museums and central station. (without luggage ) buss and tram stops are very close. Amazing ice-cream cafe next to tram stop!

Mikael H | Apr 30, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great apartment north of Jordaan.

5 out of 5

Perfect for families hoping to stay outside of the center but close enough for easy access. And the Jordaan and Westerpark areas are great to visit a different side of Amsterdam which a lot of tourists might miss. The staff had lots of great ideas for things to do outside of the standard museums etc., and also lots of tips for cafes and restaurants nearby.

nmstei | Apr 30, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Apartment in Amsterdam

5 out of 5

Located in a quiet neighborhood 40 minutes walk away from Amsterdam central station, this modern apart-hotel features modern amenities like euro washing machine and dishwasher. The check in went smoothly and the concierge is helpful and friendly.

Mu-Chium Huang | Apr 29, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Fabulous apartment for a group of 4!

4 out of 5

Comfortable room where you feel everything is organised for your residence. Amazing view and location but still you have to walk for only 10 mins to get into action.

Ziad | Apr 29, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam revinate

Amsterdam Mini Break

5 out of 5

Visiting the city for the first time for four nights in April. Yays was warmly recommended by a colleague and we shared his opinion. The staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant and the fact that the apartment was away from the busy centre of town was a plus rather than a minus point. There were also several interesting cafes and restaurants nearby so no need to travel into city centre of an evening.

Robert W | Apr 23, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Fab, funky and fun

5 out of 5

Absolutely fab hotel in a great location, hop on bus 22 and straight into central station. We had a wonderful welcome from Janine, so helpful and sparkly, clearly an asset to the hotel. We shall definitely return.

Eileen | Apr 22, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam hotels.com

Excellent hotel in an amazing neighbourhood

5 out of 5

This was a great hotel, perfectly suited for families. Rooms are apartments with a fully equipped kitchen, exactly what we needed travelling with a small child. Location was a great starting point in order to explore both the city as well as the countryside. Overall, highly recommended!

ikepanom | Apr 20, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent Experience

5

Just returned from a short stay in these apartments. An excellent experience from start to finish. These apartments are, naturally, warehouse style, furnished with lovely modern furniture and fittings. A short walk to trams, buses etc, but this is a super, relatively tranquil, mainly residential area to stay. Some of the front apartments are fortunate enough to overlook the canal. The staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful, couldn’t do enough for us to make the most of our stay. On arrival we were greeted by Audrey, with her lovely cheerful smiling face, as if we were old friends. We spent our time in the central area of Amsterdam, which was great, but unfortunately didn’t get time to explore the local area. We’ll do that next time....

Pamela Hurditch | Jun 2, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Great apartment north of Jordaan

5 out of 5

Perfect for families hoping to stay outside of the center but close enough for easy access. And the Jordaan and Westerpark areas are great to visit a different side of Amsterdam which a lot of tourists might miss. The staff had lots of great ideas for things to do outside of the standard museums etc., and also lots of tips for cafes and restaurants nearby.

nmstel | Apr 30, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great Stay!

4 out of 5

We stayed at the Yays for approximately 2 months. Our room was very nice. Comfortable bed. Kitchen with everything we needed to prepare dinner. The cleaning ladies were nice and respectful of our privacy.The walls were fairly thin and we could hear everything the neighbors were doing. Everything considered, I would definitely stay at the Yays Sagrera again. It's a nice, affordable, option for long term stays

Jonathan Davis | May 12, 2018
Sagrera, Barcelona googleplus

Yays Sagrera is the perfect location if you want to live like a local but not at a too crowded place.

5 out of 5

I spend my holiday at Yays Sagrera and it was amazing. I booked a studio and it was really spacious, had a private balcony and my own washing machine! The swimming pool was also fab! Definitely going to book this again!

Aisyah | Apr 21, 2018
Sagrera, Barcelona googleplus

Yays Short term Stays

5 out of 5

Our home away from home for a couple of days. Thank you Mariana and Yays! Beautiful and well appointed accommodations in Barcelona Located in a very nice area with convenience of grocery shopping next door and nearby restaurants. The Yays team are welcoming and so very accommodating. The apartment was a very good size for Europe! The bedding SO comfortable. Branded as Yays. I want to buy it for our home!! Loved our stay!!

cpescho1 | May 2, 2018
Sagrera, Barcelona tripadvisor

Ideal location with super comfy beds

5 out of 5

I stayed at Yays Sagrera for an extended stay in April and had a great time! The One Bedroom Apartment I booked is spacious with superfast internet for working, I had a good connection for my skype calls & Netflix. The bed is really comfy. The Apartment has a fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to prepare your own breakfast, lunch and dinner and when I did not feel like cooking I used this useful guide I received from the concierge with local tips. The Apartment building has an inner court with swimming pool and a long table where you can relax. With public transport its only 10 minutes to the city centre if you are in to the touristic hustle and bustle BCN has to offer. I always was happy to arrive “home” again at the apartment.

fmeer2018 | Apr 25, 2018
Sagrera, Barcelona tripadvisor

Great weekend with friends

4 out of 5

Loved being beside the canal. Bedrooms were comfortable and clean, nice spacious living area.

Joshua | Jun 20, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Wonderful service and location

4 out of 5

This hotel is very easy to get to from Central Station, one bus ride. The staff were all friendly, knowledgeable and happy to help. Our top floor room was clean, quiet and well equipped. As a curiosity it had a roof support beam thrust up through the floor and a photo mural of the same space as it appeared in a former life as a warehouse. We enjoyed our stay there and it’s access to sights in Amsterdam.

Larry F | Jun 20, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

would surely stay here again in the future

4.5 out of 5

For 3 mornings, i walked around the neighbourhood visiting the zoo, Nemo, and a beautiful garden. It was bonus for me. The staffs are excellent. They were very helpful, youthful and willing to assist with information.

Heng | Jun 20, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great for families

5 out of 5

Our family (2 adults, 2 kids - 6 and 4.5) had an amazing time here. Our room was outstanding. Great location close to bus stop and trams, grocery stores close by as well (3-4 min walk). There are breweries, restaurants, bars, ice cream parlors, all within a 5 min. walk. Highly recommended. Staff was great too. Thank you!

ache751 | Jun 18, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

5 Stars

5 out of 5

Really cool apartment- haven't stayed in anything like it. The waterfront views are spectacular and climbing upstairs to the room (higher and higher!) makes it feel very special and cosy. The place has all the amenities you need to a very high standard. It is small because of the nature of the crane, but it feels cosy and unique because of it. Highly recommend for something different or a special occasion. Top quality service from Yays!

Aurora | Feb 1, 2018
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam googleplus

5 Stars

5 out of 5

Lots of small things add up to have a great stay at this unique apartment built in an crane with a rich history. Such as the welcome basket with a personal note upon arrival and bikes we used. It has a comfortable living room, privacy and fully equiped kitchen. The apartment has amazing views!!

Thomas | Jan 30, 2018
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam

Unique Experience

5 out of 5

This crane apartment offers a unique experience overlooking the IJ river. The amenities and special goodies made me love every minute of it! Yays really went the length to make this one special occasion! Thanks!

Benjamin | Feb 11, 2018
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam googleplus

Family friendly apartment within easy access to the main city

5 out of 5

Good: Lovely spacious airy room, easy access from public transport. Foodmarket 2 min walk and plenty of restaurants around (walking distance.

F | Feb 13, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Feeling less as a tourist and more as a local

5 out of 5

We stayed there twice in January, booked the large flat which is worth the difference. The location is convenient and its good to return "home" after a long day of sightseeing, feeling less as a tourist and more as a local - especially if you stock yourself with products from the nearby shops.

Koren | Feb 12, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Great for families self catering

5 out of 5

It’s just of the Haarlemmerstatt, lovely walk along towards the city with some great shops and there’s also a supermarket close by for supplies. The rooms it’s self was a double bedrooms heated flooring great views.

Jye_1 | Feb 11, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent place to stay, beautiful interior and very helpful staff!

5 out of 5

Good: The decor is excellent and very modern Staff were VERY helpful Amenities were second to none Ideal location....close enough to walk everywhere but still nice and quiet Really clean! Loved the in room ipad and coffee machine We had two babies with us and the high chair and cot provided were great.

Rebecca | Feb 11, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

It is a charming place

5 out of 5

Good: Our hosts were charming especially Ms. Divina, who helped us greatly and gave us a warm welcome.

Yishay | Feb 11, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Excellent, well equipped apartment. Close to Jordaan area.

4.5 out of 5

Good: Very helpful & friendly staff. Apartment was great as it had everything we needed, especially for nights we decided to eat in. Tidy apartment & quite spacious too. Would definitely recommend this property. If we return to Amsterdam we will definitely stay here again. Bad: Check in is not where the apartment is but it is about 600m away which is fine. The staff made it a smooth check in that we weren’t bothered that the apartment is a separate location to check in, even with 3 kids under 6years old. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you

Georgina | Feb 11, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com