BACK
TO TOP

Reviews

We could go on and on about why we think you should come stay with us. But instead of taking our word for it, why don’t you read how our guests have experienced their stay with Yays.

Yays Concierged Boutique Apartments

5.1 10 483
Show all reviews Entrepothaven Zoutkeetsgracht Oostenburgergracht Bickersgracht The Yays - Crane Apartment Issy Koninginnegracht

Brand new

5 out of 5

Everything was brand new and good organized and the room was spacious and well designed.

Roy B | May 26, 2021
Koninginnegracht, Den Haag googleplus

Very clean

5 out of 5

Very clean and very quiet. The welcome is warm. I recommend.

Marc Montarnal | Jan 30, 2021
Issy , Issy-les-Moulineaux, Paris googleplus

very good

5 out of 5

Very pleasant stay! New and perfect establishment

Nicolas | Nov 24, 2020
Issy , Issy-les-Moulineaux, Paris hotels.com

Up in the sky

4,5 out of 5

Good: This is “glamping” at its best. Java Island is quiet, but well connected, you can cycle within 15min walk within 50min to Amsterdam center. There are two bedrooms- the top one is accessed via the outside and has a great view (and it’s own WC so you don’t need to brave the stairs at night). Well kitted out and easy to heat. Bad: Nothing not to like, but we felt a toaster would make a nice addition to the kitchen.

Maja | May 4, 2021
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam booking.com

Onetime experience

5 out of 5

I don’t usually rate hotels but living in a luxury crane is definitely a onetime experience. The facilities are great, location is wonderful, the scenery is fantastic... You won’t regret owning the entire 3-floor crane all by yourself for a little holiday. You could eat and sleep while enjoying a terrific sea-view (up in the air) of east amsterdam.

Anonymous | Aug 16, 2020
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam booking.com

Clean apartment with canal view and 24/7 reception in a central area of Amsterdam

5 out of 5

Good: - Easy, quick check-in, and we were gifted a little guide with insights about the neighbourhood. - Large, clean apartment with nice well-equipped kitchen, dishwasher, oven, washing machine - Front-desk staff always available for any need (change of sheets or towels, umbrellas, etc.) - Nice canal view and good location in a beautiful area of Amsterdam

Virginia | Apr 19, 2021
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Special stay

5 out of 5

We had a two bedroom apartment with canal views, it was right next to the reception desk but in the end it was not a problem. The staff are very friendly and had made a nice effort for my birthday. Looking forward to staying again soon.

Fairreviewer1 | Mar 20, 2021
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Amazing place!

5 out of 5

Super friendly staff open for asking questions and much personal contact. Rooms are clean and so big! Kitchen has so much space love to cook there. Felt very at home here and didn’t want to leave just yet!

Tessbuitenhuis | Nov 29, 2020
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Super room for an average price in the center of Amsterdam

5 out of 5

Good: We live here for the second time. The whole family. The child likes a two-story room. There is a kitchen, toilet, shower, TV, sofa downstairs, double and single beds upstairs. The location in the city is very convenient, the stop is in front of the house, shops are five minutes walk. Great stay. The room is quiet. Bad: Everything is fine, no complaints.

Roman | Mar 29, 2021
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Satisfied

5 out of 5

Very good room and space in the city.

inge-martin | Nov 10, 2020
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam hotels.com

Amazing staff, very nice and helpfulll

5 out of 5

Good: The location and the value. Also all basics were available. Again very kind staff. Bad: Can’t think of anything.

Chris | May 30, 2021
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Lovely place

4 out of 5

We stayed in Yays for 3 weeks. Lovely place, perfect house and perfect location.

Eline Hoogendijk | May 10, 2021
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Very clean

5 out of 5

I and my partner liked it a lot, very clean the location very good and easy to park.

Jaiveerk Sanchez | Dec 23, 2020
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Recommended for a long stay

5 out of 5

We moved into our 2-bedroom 2-bathroom Yays apartment while our own apartment was undergoing renovation. It was absolutely perfect for what we needed, it is a decent-sized apartment (considering Amsterdam!), and contains a number of useful amenities; a kettle, coffee machine, dishwasher, washer/dryer, iron, hairdryer, etc. Staff are great, place is clean, and we will be returning again when stage 2 of our renovation takes place!

deanbM4316HG | Apr 14, 2021
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Quiet weekend away

5 out of 5

Good: Great location, helpful reception staff and clean facilities! Also great value for money

Jessica | Apr 6, 2021
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam booking.com

ABSOLUTELY the best place

5 out of 5

ABSOLUTELY the best place to stay in Amsterdam! Sellycia, Yaneke and Przemek are the BEST concierge. NOTHING is a problem. Would definitely recommend Yeas at Entrepothaven. Apartments are big, clean and have ALL the amenities which most places do not have. Thank you so much. We've extended our stay.

Ronel Wiese Fourie | May 6, 2021
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam googleplus

Really good location

5 out of 5

Really good location, right next to the tram - The apartment was very spacious and bright, the kitchen is well equipped and is perfect for a couple/family. I really enjoyed the bathroom with the fancy mirrors and the shower jets options. The staff was not only helpful but also very friendly and gave us good recommendations on the neighbourhood. I will definitely stay at Yays again the next time I visit Den Haag !

Pétula Marbler | May 25, 2021
Koninginnegracht, Den Haag googleplus

Right in the middle of downtown

4 out of 5

Right in the middle of downtown, with very helpful staff. The apartment was very clean and functional. Literally 2 stops from the train station.

Jorge Martinez | May 11, 2021
Koninginnegracht, Den Haag booking.com

Super

5 out of 5

All you may need if you are looking for long term accommodation. Spacious rooms, rich utilities, helpful concierge, convenient location.

Tolga Kurt | Jul 11, 2020
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam googleplus

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Wow! Amazing apartments! Little bit far from the Center, but we enjoyed exactly this point because it’s relaxing, convenient and not crowded!!! 15 min from the nearest food plaza with good stores. Also appreciate free underground parking and very well equipped kitchen!

Yana | Jul 21, 2020
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

5 out of 5

It's amazing apartment. Clean and fresh. And very good location.

Sergejs | Aug 3, 2020
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Excellent rooms

5 out of 5

The location was wonderful. The Service was great too. When we book the next holidaym we will book the Yays Bickersgracht too. It was a wonderful time with the family and we made sightseeing and shopping. It was great.

Vivian | Jul 8, 2020
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Would highly recommend a stay at Yays, no faults

4,5 out of 5

Exceptional staff, very friendly, helpful, and provided a booklet on what to do around the neighbourhood. Good location, 30 min walk from Amsterdam city centre. Room had air con, black out automatic blinds, and was very clean and well presented. Bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was lovely.

Sophie | Aug 19, 2020
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Awesome

4,5 out of 5

Excellent apartment, great location to explore Amsterdam from, not too noisy. Family room was spacious and had all we needed.

Jessica | Aug 3, 2020
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Oostenburgergracht studio

4 out of 5

Another lovely stay at the trendy Oostenburgergracht Yays studio apartment - "my home from home" when I visit Amsterdam. Discreet and friendly staff, very clean apartments and fully kitted with all one would need! Thank you, Anneke

Anneke Darcy | Jul 16, 2020
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Nice

5 out of 5

Everything was great. Clean, tidy and spacious! I had a great time! Staff were nice, friendly and helpful!

Aleksandar | Aug 14, 2020
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Will definitely stay here again!

5 out of 5

Such a lovely place to stay... Great staff, lovely apartment and perfect location! Unfortunately the weekend we stayed it was really hot so the bedrooms were warm at night but there was fans provided which made it much better!

Bethany | Aug 11, 2020
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Very nice, clean apartment

5 out of 5

Very nice, clean apartment in a great location. Very kind people on the reception.

Sonja | Aug 19, 2020
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam booking.com

Very comfortable flat! Enjoyable stay

4,5 out of 5

The flat was great, super comfortable and AC during the heat wave was really appreciated!! The staff was super helpful and very friendly! Suggestion: Rent a bike and visit Amsterdam, it's great!

Evelyne | Aug 15, 2020
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam booking.com

Great stay! Very good location for families...

4,5 out of 5

Fantastic apartments. The concierge team is fabulous.. appreciated their professional attitude.

J. | Aug 12, 2020
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam booking.com

.

5 out of 5

I visited with my family of four. The location is excellent. It's not in the hussle & bussle of downtown Amsterdam. There are plenty of great places to eat or buy groceries in the vicinity & it's a quick walk to catch a tram. It's a serviced apartment so don't expect a hotel treatment (daily cleaning etc) but this suited us a family. The staff were very friendly & attentive & the room had a separate bedroom so my wife & I could enjoy our evening whilst our children slept. The free parking is a huge plus.

Joseph | Aug 12, 2020
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam expedia

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Great apartment spacious and clean for our night in Paris. We will definitely stay her again when we come back to Paris.

Tanya | Aug 8, 2020
Issy , Issy-les-Moulineaux, Paris booking.com

Amazing would recommend

5 out of 5

The location was very good. Very clean. If I comeback to Paris I will definitely go back to Yays apartment. Amazing.

Shamal | Jul 20, 2020
Issy , Issy-les-Moulineaux, Paris booking.com

Excellent location, newly renovated, good hygene (COVID!), very friendly reception!

5 out of 5

Location is excellent. Newly renovated. Good hygene during COVID. Very friendly reception. Our studio apartment had an espresso machine, very cosy!

Traveler | Jul 16, 2020
Issy , Issy-les-Moulineaux, Paris booking.com

Recommended!

4 out of 5

Brand spanking new! I stayed 2 nights in a studio appartment; full kitchen, nice bed, best shower ever (if the hot water works ;) ). Conveniently located, about 10-15 minutes from Metro and RER trains. Recommended!

Bert | Mar 31, 2020
Issy , Issy-les-Moulineaux, Paris googleplus

PERFECT FOR A FAMILY STAY IN PARIS.

5 out of 5

Very convenient location a few minutes from RER C and metro line 12. Brand new apartment, all equipment was impeccable. Smiling and caring staff. Having been upgraded from an apartment for 4 to an apartment for 6, unbeatable value for money. Convenient parking.

Alice | Jul 11, 2020
Issy , Issy-les-Moulineaux, Paris booking.com

Exceptional - Yays Entrepothaven

5 out of 5

Good: The staff were absolutely amazing, gave us great advice on where to go. One lovely lady hunted two toothbrushes for us around each floor. Absolutely class customer service made us feel very welcome. Loved the diversity of the employees. Bad: There weren't any issues

Magdis | Jan 20, 2020
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam booking.com

Très bien !

5 out of 5

Good: Quel bel endroit! Un peu isolé du centre, mais très facile d'utiliser les transports en commun, à moins de 10 minutes de marche. L'endroit est ouvert depuis à peine 3 mois et ça se voit ! C'est impeccable, propre, lumineux, calme ! Lit très confortable, cuisine aménagée (non utilisée), salle de bain avec grande douche, très propre. Personnel à l'accueil très agréable et disponible. Je recommande cet endroit !

Julie | Jan 19, 2020
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

4,5 out of 5

Good: Spotless, everything what you need to feel like at home, amazing view

Santa | Jan 17, 2020
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam booking.com

Excellent

10 out of 10

I hadn’t realised when booking this apartment that this property was brand new. When we arrived it had only been open 3 days. On arrival we were greeted by Chris on reception. He was very welcoming and friendly. A nice added little touch because we were 1 of the 1st guests was a little basket full of goodies (the cheese and crackers went down a treat) The Rooms as you would expect are spot on, very modern and very clean with everything you need. We asked at reception if there was anywhere local to go and once again Unique on reception could not have been more helpful. She guided us to the local area, just a short walk away which is full of lovely Bars, Coffee Shops, restaurants etc ( Non Touristy and very nice) This accommodation is a small taxi ride into the city centre costing around €18. You can catch the No. 22 bus which is only a short walk away for €3 each. Chris and Unique at Reception we’re really helpful. Booking taxis, giving advise on where to go and how to get about and just being really friendly chatting with us in general. We only stayed for one night but would definitely return and highly recommend this accommodation. Thank you to Yays and also Chris and Unique for making our stay enjoyable ????

Lisa | Nov 21, 2019
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam booking.com

Great - Yays Entrepothaven

5 out of 5

Really loved the Yays Concept, loved the local area - although lots of building work going on! Staff were helpful, enthusiastic and knew the area well. Also found the local Yays guide great and used it to find good restaurants.

Simon | Jan 22, 2020
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam revinate

EXCEPTIONAL - Yays Entrepothaven

10 out of 10

I hadn’t realised when booking this apartment that this property was brand new. When we arrived it had only been open 3 days. On arrival we were greeted by Chris on reception. He was very welcoming and friendly. A nice added little touch because we were 1 of the 1st guests was a little basket full of goodies (the cheese and crackers went down a treat) The Rooms as you would expect are spot on, very modern and very clean with everything you need. We asked at reception if there was anywhere local to go and once again Unique on reception could not have been more helpful. She guided us to the local area, just a short walk away which is full of lovely Bars, Coffee Shops, restaurants etc ( Non Touristy and very nice) This accommodation is a small taxi ride into the city centre costing around €18. You can catch the No. 22 bus which is only a short walk away for €3 each. Chris and Unique at Reception we’re really helpful. Booking taxis, giving advise on where to go and how to get about and just being really friendly chatting with us in general. We only stayed for one night but would definitely return and highly recommend this accommodation. Thank you to Yays and also Chris and Unique for making our stay enjoyable ????

Lisa | Nov 21, 2019
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam booking.com

Yays Bickersgracht

5 out of 5

A pleasant stay at Yays B. Nice location, short walk to city centre, shops and supermarkets, well equipped 2 bedroom apartment, suitable for 3 people. Only concern is having to check in at a different property after hours.

betteridgelee | Sep 23, 2019
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Exceptional

4,5 out of 5

Apartments were very spacious and had a great location. It was really convenient to get to town even though it was away from the hustle and bustle. Amazingly clean and cosy. Our group enjoyed their stay here.

Caroline, Singapore | Sep 22, 2019
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam revinate

Yays Bickersgracht Review

4,5 out of 5

Good: Apartment location was great, within walking distance to city centre, sizable well equipped 2 bedroom apartment and fold out sofa bed in the living room with restaurants, shops and supermarket nearby. Concierge was very helpful when checking in and out. ???????? Bad: Keys had to be collected from a different Yays property after hours, but free taxi was provided to Yays Bickersgracht.

Mr, Malaysia | Sep 19, 2019
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Nice apartaments to share with family

5 out of 5

Very good location and design of the apartaments. It is like to be at home. Restaurants and supermarkets are near to the location. You live in Yais Bickersgracht like dutch do in them houses, with canal views and typical streets in Ámsterdam. The staff were very kind.

oldomenech, Spain | Oct 2, 2019
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

5/5

5 out of 5

There is nothing else like it. Beautifully designed and appointed, you will not forget it. Obviously lacks table service and it's not exactly central; but hire bikes, use the incredible cycling infrastructure and you're only five mins from the centre. The views from the bedroom are awesome and the area is very up and coming with art and bars in evidence.

Russell Williams | May 1, 2019
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam googleplus

Recommended

5 out of 5

The apartments are beautiful and equipped with everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The bus and tram stop is a few hundred meters away. If I return to Amsterdam, I would definitely come back here. I highly recommend it.

Abordi | Dec 2, 2019
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Home away from Home

5 out of 5

Travelling as a disabled person with elderly and infant companions is the most daunting experience. What I can tell you however is that yays makes you feel as though you are in your own home with your comfort and that takes away the vast majority of the stress of going away. It was amazing and we will definitely be back again soon. I need to know where u buy your mattresses from because it was the best sleep I have ever had!

Freedom30453956993 | Nov 23, 2019
Entrepothaven, Amsterdam tripadvisor

September 2019

5 out of 5

Modern apartment in an old warehouse building fronting a canal. It was beautifully done. The neighbourhood was mainly residential with good connection to the city centre. There were local restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance and a wonderful local shopping street with boutiques, restaurants, supermarkets, cafes etc.

madecunningham | Oct 5, 2019
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent stay

4,5 out of 5

Good: We liked the size of the apartment, the well-equipped kitchen, the comfortable bed, the ability to open the windows, the ability to darken the bedroom at night. The front desk staff were helpful, spoke English, and were very friendly. The laundry facilities were a bonus (washer in the room, dryer in the basement). Grocery store nearby. Bad: It was a little further from the centre than we would have liked, but still a relatively easy walk.

Margaret | Oct 6, 2019
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

5 out of 5

The staff were super friendly and helpful. They also provided information about local points of interest in a map book so you could see the good places for food and so on around you and not in Amsterdam as a whole.

Traveler | Apr 2, 2019
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam expedia

WONDERFUL STAY

5 out of 5

The apartment was very clean and cozy. Everything you need to cook, we made breakfast each morning and dinner on our last night. Very close to public transportation to get all over the city. We would recommend to our friends and family!

angelabowser | Apr 2, 2019
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

UNIQUE AND AMAZING

5 out of 5

This isn't an apartment that that can be judged by the yardstick of others. It is simply unique and amazing.

Russell | Feb 24, 2019
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam expedia

PERFECT LOCATION

5 out of 5

The apartments are in a perfect location, close to Jordaan area but slightly away from the crowds so quiet for a rest after walking all day in the busy tourist areas. 15 min walk to dam square. Lots of great restaurants around the jordaan area to choose from. Apartment was very clean and well equipped, nespresso machine as well. We had a lower floor apartment which went you could open up your patio door and stand outside by the canal and watch the boats and ducks go by. We had our 80 year old mum with us and the stairs down to the apartment are very steep and narrow. But there was an outside lift that took you to the terrace so she used that while one of us locked up and took the stairs. Would definitely recommend for short stay in Amsterdam.

Jaynedevine | Apr 1, 2019
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great Stay

5 out of 5

Great location in Amsterdam for a stay with children. I have three children ages 9-11 so didn't want to stay too close to the RLD. This property is a couple blocks from one of the best shopping streets in Amsterdam filled with restaurants, chocolate and other sweet shops, and a couple supermarkets. Easily accessible to all major sites across the city. Comfortably appointed. I'd highly recommend for a family trip to Amsterdam.

Anonymous | Jul 4, 2019
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam revinate

5/5 the Yays

5 out of 5

We, my father and I, stayed in the crane last week to celebratie his 90st birthday. He used to be an operator of this crane and somehow staying in the crane seemed the right thing to do for this special occasion. We invited some guests for drinks and had a wonderful time. Our guests were flebbergasted and to be honest so were we. The apartment itself is luxuriously decorated but also in style with the originaliteit purpose of the crane. A small but beatiful living room and an excellent kitchen with everything we needed. Beatiful comfortable bedrooms. But foremost, we had the most beautiful view on the former port of Amsterdam. Breathtaking, even for me, born and raised in Amsterdam myself. My father enjoyed it enormously and many a story was told that night.

Louise | Aug 26, 2018
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam googleplus

Annorlunda och underbart!

5 out of 5

Det häftigaste boendet vi haft! Helt underbart, snyggt, rent fräscht och extremt annorlunda. Vi älskade det!

Camilla | Oct 11, 2018
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam expedia

5 out of 5

5 out of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at here. The staff are super friendly and helpful. I love this place as it made me feel like home. I am impressed with the booklet that they provide which introduces the little shops in the neighborhood. Just love this place.

Christine | Nov 11, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam expedia

Beautifull Palace

5 out of 5

Appartment very nice and clean in Amsterdam.Near to city center of Amsterdam but outside turistic hotel and residence so you can live a tipical Amsterdam locali zone and habitus.I sudjust to averybody this experience.

IL P | Jan 13, 2019
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Comfortable apartment near tram stop

5 out of 5

The apartment had everything we needed and was really quiet, clean and warm. Many public transports were easily reachable in 5 minutes and they bring you directly to the center of Amsterdam in about 10 minutes! The staff was lovely, they indicates us where to go and where to eat and also suggested us unusual locations and activities. We had a little problem with the fire alarm because some other guest accidentally burned the bread but the staff managed the situation very well. At least this tells you that the fire alarm works, right? :) Very recommended!

Maps47941473281 | Jan 13, 2019
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great Stay

5 out of 5

I had the perfect stay at Yays. The staff were so friendly, helpful and accommodating. The location was great and the room was a joy. The room had all the facilities you were expect. There was tablet with all the information you needed for the room and the local area.

Coastal27071716335 | Jan 12, 2019
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Было чисто,тепло и уютно.Дети были в восторге от второго этажа.Очень порадовало наличие посуды на всех нас шестерых,полный комплект кухонной утвари.Посудомойка,кофемашина.Очень приветливый персонал.Обязательно остановлюсь в этих апартаментах ещё.

Oksana | Jan 12, 2019
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Excellent location and incredibly helpful staff

5 out of 5

The location is great - near Czaar Peterstraat which has grocery stores, restaurants and local shops. The hotel is also very close to key tram and bus stops. What sets this hotel apart is their incredibly friendly and knowledgeable staff!!!

Storyteller361765 | Jan 12, 2019
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Perfect apartment with perfect room

5 out of 5

We stayed in the loft suite amd it was honnestly perfect the room is amazing the staff are even better couldnt be anymore helpful! Because of the reviews I was expecting the best and they delivered and then some!!! Honnestly wouldn't think of staying somewhere else in amsterdam again!

Cruiser22304465599 | Jan 11, 2019
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Charming Neighbourhood

5 out of 5

The hotel is located in a charming neighborhood near Czaar Peterstraat - which had grocery stores and places to eat. The hotel is also located near key tram and bus stops that made it easy to get around the city. The hotel staff is excellent - both incredibly friendly and knowledgeable - they provided great tips to get around the city and had wonderful restaurant recommendations.

Art | Jan 11, 2019
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam expedia

Excellent

4 out of 5

Boa localização. Acomodação confortável e muito limpa. Espaço ótimo para uma família de 6 pessoas.

Joel | Jan 9, 2019
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great value

5 out of 5

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Yays. We didn't know what to expect, but wanted the certainty of a hotel (as compared to AirBnB), but with a kitchen. It worked in our favor, because while there was a small hiccup at check in, it was promptly fixed. We really felt like they were there to help us discover the neighborhood, the location was great, the beds were super comfy and the value for the money was very good.

Journey20237946908 | Jan 8, 2019
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Appartamento molto ampio e funzionale

4 out of 5

Ho soggiornato allo Yays per per quattro notti dal 20 al 24 dicembre 2018. Ho trovato il personale all'accoglienza gentile e disponibile e particolarmente sollecito nel consigliarci le migliori soluzioni per viaggiare ad Amsterdam. L'appartamento molto ben curato, con una camera da letto in soppalco ed un divano letto. Particolarmente completa la cucina in termini di utensili. Particolarmente gradita la presenza della lavastoviglie.

Curious06497852426 | Jan 8, 2019
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Exceptional

5 out of 5

All the people who were on the front desk were very nice and helpful. We got checked in earlier than the appointed time which is very nice. The view from the room was pretty. Room was cozy and spacious. Grocery store nearby, and you only need to walk a little to reach tram stops.

Anonymous, Indonesia | Jan 7, 2019
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Christmas in Amsterdam

4.5 out of 5

Modern structure located in a quiet area, close to a canal, and well served by public transport (tram and bus). If you want, in about 15 minutes walk you reach the central station. The rooms are apartments, actually beautiful large, complete with everything, clean and well heated. You sleep in half sleeves. You can easily use the appliances in the room as it is in excellent condition. Supplied with a new sponge, product and piece for kitchen utensils. Friendly and good staff also communication before arrival. Pleased to have spent the Christmas period in Amsterdam and supported this structure. I highly recommend it. I would definitely return there.

Luca | Jan 3, 2019
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great apartments.

5 out of 5

Big comfy double bedroom, decent lounge diner with a nice sofa bed which is actually a really quality leather sofa during the day which you'd never guess turned into a bed. Kitchen with all cutlery etc, oven and dishwasher, but no microwave. Free WiFi and a tablet supplied. Catch the bus 48 from Amsterdam Central at bus stop G (not F as that goes the opposite way). 2 stops then a 4 min walk and you're there.

andy ten | Jan 3, 2019
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

natale ad Amsterdam

5 out of 5

abbiamo passato il Natale ad Amsterdam con un bambino di 4 anni. soluzione ottimale sia per chi ha bambini piccoli che per chi vuole un appartamento spazioso e confortevole vicinissimo al centro.tutto è raggiungibile a piedi. location veramente ottima.

Culture05117742470 | Jan 3, 2019
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Amsterdam Trip meeting Excellent Staff at Yays Ostenburgergracht Apartment

5 out of 5

Excellent Apartment with Excellent People waiting to assist youEating Place supermarket are just 5 minutes walk and so very convenient and very peaceful placeFor those who love walking this will be an ideal place as it is just about 20 minutes walk to the city and you can experienced more of amsterdam during the walk and it is so beautiful.

Jdell R | Jan 2, 2019
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Awesome

4.5 out of 5

Struttura di design, pulitissima sia nelle parti comuni che negli appartamenti, consierge gentilissimi e sempre disponibili. Situata in zona tranquilla a 15 min a piedi dal centro. A 200 mt possibilità di prendere tram 3 verso il centro oppure poco più avanti, bus 18/21/22/48. Soluzione super consigliata a famiglie! Negli appartamenti, super forniti: forno, bollitore, macchina caffè (cialde disponili), lavatrice e lavastoviglie (pastiglie disponibili per entrambi) + tablet per comunicare con la reception e ordinare cibo con deliveroo oppure prenotare biglietti ecc. comodissimo!

Scaci | Dec 31, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Comfortable, stylish apartment with friendly concierge in a nice neighbourhood

5 out of 5

We were warmly and professionaly welcomed by our concierge, given useful information about local amenities and the apartment was warm, clean, comfortable and attractively furnished. The neighbourhood is not so touristy but very nice and transport connections were easy to negotiate.

P G | Dec 31, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Fabulous stay

4.5 out of 5

We absolutely love our stay here.... go to the market to grab some food and flowers and enjoy the beautiful apartment .... staff is always helpful if you have anything and the Apartment is so cozy it feels like home

Helen | Dec 26, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Very happy, we're definitely considering a return visit!

4 out of 5

Being able to store your luggage in the lobby (before AND after you check in/out) was very helpful. The kitchen was very functional, including an oven/microwave/hobs; being able to cook your own meals saves costs on eating out! Perfect location, enough distance from the main roads to have space but not too far to walk to the centre.

Emilia, United Kingdom | Dec 29, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Trip to Amsterdam

5 out of 5

My friends and I stayed her for our 4 day trip to Amsterdam and the apartment was amazing! In a great location with not a too long of a walk into the central part of Amsterdam. The staff were lovely and very friendly. The apartment was a great space for 4 people, big bedrooms and lovely bathroom. Would definitely recommend and go back!

leonie b | Oct 3, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Another great stay at YAYS

5 out of 5

Great location, excellent local places to eat, handy nearby supermarket and an easy walk into Central. All staff really helpful & knowledgeable. Great free handbook and map for local things to do & see. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble - champagne, flowers, taxis, reservations - all handled with a smile.

SB H, HK | Oct 2, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Super cool apartment

5 out of 5

Very nice place to stay. Clean and spacious. Great modern style w kitchen and everything you need. Situated just by a charming canal and walking distance (20 min) to the center and the hip Jordaan quarter. They have a bike tour (for free) with Eva. We enjoyed that a lot. Also the very service minded and friendly hostesses at the reception, Dora and Elena, were always willing to help and provided great local tips for places to see or good shops. Highly recommend

Karen C | Sep 30, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Awesome Stay in Amsterdam

5 out of 5

I stayed at Yays for 3 nights in September, 2018. I was in a one bedroom apartment which was spacious, immaculate and had all the necessary amenities you could ask for. My only suggestion for the apartment would be to put a couch in the seating area, the chairs were comfy but its not the same! The staff were friendly and very helpful. They answered all of our questions and gave great suggestions for what to see and eat. We rented bikes one of the days from the hotel and 10 euros for the day which is more than reasonable! I would definitely stay again should I find myself in Amsterdam.

natalienorgaard | Oct 4, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Breathtaking

5 out of 5

We, my father and I, stayed in the crane last week to celebrate his 90th birthday. He used to be an operator of this crane and somehow staying in the crane seemed the right thing to do for this special occasion. We invited some guests for drinks and had a wonderful time. Our guests were flabbergasted and to be honest so were we. The apartment itself is luxuriously decorated but also in style with the original purpose of the crane. A small but beautiful living room and an excellent kitchen with everything we needed. Beautiful comfortable bedrooms. But foremost, we had the most beautiful view on the former port of Amsterdam. Breathtaking, even for me, born and raised in Amsterdam myself. My father enjoyed it enormously and many a story was told that night. My father and I recommend the crane apartment full-heartedly.

Louise Schaperkotter | Aug 29, 2018
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam googleplus

Lovely apartment and neighbourhood, excellent staff

5 out of 5

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The apartments are spacious, light, comfortable and clean. The staff made us feel at home. The neighbourhood is great, it has everything within walking distance: the nicest bars and restaurants. We also loved going out at Westergasterrein. Also, it is a charming neighbourhood without the hecticness that you get if you stay downtown.

helenF1621HW | Aug 29, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Lovely friendly apartments!

5 out of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at these apartments. The concierge staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The apartment was very comfortable, the beds and pillows were lovely. It was only a tram ride away from the centre of Amsterdam, and we liked the fact that it was less busy than the centre. It was nice to have a tv that could get bbc 1 and 2, so we could sit and chill on an evening after a busy day. Facilities in the apartment were very good too. We would definitely return.

Vicjd | Aug 28, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great family location in Amsterdam

5 out of 5

Very creative design of rooms and our children loved the mezzanine level. A bit noisy as we were in front of the building on the first floor. Definitely, request 2nd floor at the back. Superb location.

kmcvie2018 | Aug 28, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent place to stay

5 out of 5

Apartments are fab, great location, peaceful, convenient for transport and staff are so friendly and helpful. Nothing was a bother. Check in process was simple and the information and book provided was a lovely touch.

Sharon S | Aug 28, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

A lovely stay

5 out of 5

This was such an enjoyable discovery. Due to late booking we were restricted on availability of accommodation. On arrival we were met by a smiling, funny, helpful concierge. As a feature of these apartments it is a serious selling point. Across our stay, the concierge services were excellent.The Apartment itself was clean, well appointed with some nice touches including coffee machine (an essential for me!) The Apartment was just about big enough for us. (2 adults and2 children under 10) It would suit 2 adults and 1 teen better. Our boys had no problem sharing the huge sofa bed, but this may be an issue for some.The location of the Apartment was great. Within a half hour walk (for adults) of most major attractions and only 8 minutes from Westerpark. Good access to public transport. All in all, I would be happy to Yays Zoutkeetsgracht

RhythmRiot | Aug 28, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Neighbourhood feel with friendly staff

5 out of 5

Just a 20 minute walk from Amsterdam Central and you are in a quite neighbourhood in a classic renovated warehouse. Excellent tram and bus links just 5 minutes or less from your doorstep. A great alternative to crowds of central Amsterdam.

David K | Aug 26, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

A wonderful memory

5 out of 5

Absolutely fantastic experience with this apartment. Good location, spacious and clean. The Yays crew are friendly and helpful. Thanks again for a wonderful memory

Rubun Tang | Aug 25, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

family break in Amsterdam

5 out of 5

Excellent stay from start to finish. They contacted me the day before arrival to see if we had any special needs. Staff were friendly, happy and always willing to help. very good for families thinking of doing a city break. rooms were spacious and clean. kids slept in the mezzanine and we slept in the double room below with a sliding door for privacy. facilities in the apartment were excellent.

catsdan | Aug 23, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Superb view, excellent accommodation

5 out of 5

Spent 3 nights in Yays Bickersgracht with my 2 kids. Location is superb (close to Haarlemmerstraat & Haarlemmerdijk) with lots of interesting shops, nice coffee (Coffeecompany!) and easy to get grocery. We can cook a decent meal (breakfast and dinner) in the apartment with stuff that we got from the community. Transportation is easy as well. Staff is super helpful and they offered a very useful handbook for us to explore the surrounding. If you have heavy luggage, make sure you access to the side with the lift. But it's just a couple of steps anyway. Would stay again and highly recommended!

paperdrip | Aug 22, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Best Place In Amsterdam !!

5 out of 5

This is a magical place, situated in the best location making travelling easy around Amsterdam. The apartment is spacious and has all the amenities that you want to make your stay more comfortable. The hotel is also situated right on the water's edge making you feel relaxed and at peace. The team of Yays are polite, friendly and always willing to help. I will only recommend Yays properties and NO other properties in Amsterdam.

pieterbez13 | Aug 21, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Exceptional

4.5 out of 5

Недалеко от вокзала, всех достопримечательностей и при этом тихо и спокойно. На кухне есть все. Рядом два продуктовых магазина ( 5 мин). Советую брать номер с террасой - можно посидеть, посмотреть на кораблики и покормить уток. Амстердам безопасный, но достаточно шумный город и поэтому, данное местоположение особенно ценно. Железная дорога пусть не смущает - ее не слышно. Мы дошли пешком от вокзала за 20 мин. Все очень современное, есть эпл тв, интернет достаточно подключить один раз и он отличного качества ( на 4 устройства - без проблем). Работают хорошие люди, есть милая русская девушка Елена.

Елена | Aug 20, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great staff

5 out of 5

A great staff hotel apartments that gives you all the attention and care, very calm and unique apartments, love the next door cafe, just put in mind that the apartments are smaller than what in the pictures. Love it and i may come back ♥️

sawafii | Aug 18, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great hotel with great staff

5 out of 5

We, a familly of 5, stayed 4 days in a great hotel, it was clean, the staff: Robin and Audrey especially helped us a lot, there are laundry machines and dryers for free and an espreso machine in the room, soap and towels as much as you need. we will recomend it to anyone coming to Amsterdam since there are close public lines but even the Dam squre is at a walking distance from it.

Yariv S | Aug 18, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great apartment with great location

4 out of 5

We arrived with our family for a few days to Amsterdam. The location is great, close to public transportation and supermarket. Very quiet and safe neighborhood. The apartment was great and the service was super. I highly recommend it.

Yoni P | Aug 17, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

A perfect place to stay in AMS

5 out of 5

Thanks for a perfect apartment. A central location near the DAM, and Nemo museum. The staff is very welcoming, especially Robin and Audrey,who did all the could to pleasant our stay. The apartment has all the required facilities, there are 2shared washing machines and 2 dryers, free of charge, with other residents of YAYS. I will sure recommend to my friends of this place, and come back to stay in YAYS AMS, and its other branches in Europe.

anatbit | Aug 18, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent

5 out of 5

很喜歡這裡,所有得一切都像在等待我們入住一樣,準備得很齊全,餐盤餐具都擺放得很整齊,還有貼心得準備食譜,衛浴用品也給得很足夠,很大方。櫃台接待人員態度也很友善,非常有耐心解說和介紹旅遊景點。房間景緻也很漂亮,很美好的體驗,下次前往阿姆斯特丹還是會選擇入住這裡。

Sala牛牛 | Aug 16, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Exceeded my expectations!!!!

5 out of 5

The rooms actually looked like the picture and that seems to be so rare. Our room included a loft with a double and single bed, a double sofa bed in the living room area and a queen in a bedroom. It was perfect for the 3 adults and 2 kids in our group. As a bonus there were 2 toilets, a shower and an amazing deep bathtub. Kitchen was perfect for storing snacks and breakfast items. Only complaint is no air conditioning, but we were aware of that going in. Neighborhood was quiet enough to sleep with the windows open and the fan they provided helped. It was nice to have apartment style accommodations with the benefit of a 24 hour front desk. The staff were amazing (especially Janine)! She was friendly, helpful and engaging (when we would return she would ask us how our day was and remember what we had planned for that day). The staff were able to provide tour recommendations and assist with booking. Janine booked our canal cruise and 3 sets of museum tours (including printing tickets and bundling and labeling them). Other staff were able to help with public transportation and activated a 24 hour pass for us. Few notes on the area: It is a 30 minute walk from centraal station. There are a couple of grocery stores with in a 5-10 minute walk (they don’t take visa or MasterCard so be prepared with cash unless you have their local credit card). Tram stop close by (5 minutes). Bike rental place 5 minutes away.

Jodi M | Aug 13, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor