BACK
TO TOP

Reviews

We could go on and on about why we think you should come stay with us. But instead of taking our word for it, why don’t you read how our guests have experienced their stay with Yays.

Yays Concierged Boutique Apartments

5.5 10 222
Zoutkeetsgracht The Yays - Crane Apartment Bickersgracht Oostenburgergracht Sagrera

5 Stars

5 out of 5

This is a unique experience to stay one or two nights. Not just a hotel room, a fully equipped two-bedroom apartment in a restored crane. On the KNSM island on the Eastern Docklands in Amsterdam. You will enjoy your experience at The Yays!

Peter | Dec 10, 2017
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam googleplus

PLEASANT STAY

5 out of 5

all magnificent, staff, the room the location. well careful and clean workshops and guglielmo has been very important about the information. possible i will stay again from you, very good, excellent location to reach the center of Amsterdam. congratulations I will recommend friends to your apartments

Sergio P | Dec 8, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Beautiful, bright, spacious flat with all essentials.

4.5 out of 5

Good: It was a bright, spacious and tidy flat with big kitchen and nice kitchenware (nespresso!) Also includes a washing machine with dryer. We really liked the design of the space, very minimalist and clean, exactly like the photos on the website. We got to stay at the attic and it was awesome. The location was good too, it is located in a quiet neighbour hood and within walking distance to trams and buses.

Mrs Ye | Dec 8, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

We loved our stay at Yays and will return next time we visit Amsterdam.

5 out of 5

Good: Staff are exellent and apartment was clean, warm and had a lovely view of the canal. We also loved staying in this part of Amsterdam.

Mary | Dec 8, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Perfect for a weekend stay

5 out of 5

Good: STyle and cleanliness of apartments. Friendliness of congierge staff and having a member of staff on the desk at all times

Katherine | Dec 8, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Amazing apartments, great location and excellent price

Natasha | Dec 8, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Amazing hotel and value for money

5 out of 5

This hotel is incredible. A short bus ride on the 22 to the city centre or around €10 in a taxi. Perfect location and beautiful rooms. Friendly staff and homey atmosphere. To get to the hotel make your way to Amsterdam Central Station (you can get trains to here from Schiphol Airport). Once you’re there leave through the main front entrance and turn right until you find the correct bus stop for the 22. Alternatively there are taxi at the back entrance to the station. Get off the bus at Oostenburgergracht and the hotel is across the road.

molliekathryn | Dec 7, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Lovely place with beautiful apartment

5 out of 5

We came 6 friends and ordered 3 rooms of 2 people, and we enjoyed the apartments and the hotel. The location was great for me. A few minutes Tram ride from Dam but still located in a neighborhood like area with plenty of stuff around it just to make you feel right in home but not too much touristic area, which made it feel like home, like you belong to the city.

833eyaly | Dec 6, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

love the duplex

5 out of 5

ervice is excellent; very detailed explaination with a very nice guidebook by the hotel. Location is excellent; Bus 22 to central station in about 5 minutes, market is just around the corner. The room can be noisy if the window is open, you can hear the pedestrians talking and if the upstair guests walk heavily, bedtimes will be quiet.

Jason H | Dec 6, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Lovely place with beautiful apartment

5 out of 5

nice apartment and lovely staff

Javad Norouzian | Dec 5, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great location and perfect for families

5 out of 5

Really enjoyed our stay here - it was comfortable, easy to access central Amsterdam and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I was travelling with my toddler son and the apartment was perfect for him (apart from the stairs although we could easily block them off).

Jez S | Dec 5, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

מצויין

5 out of 5

Good: מארחים קשובים..מקום נקי ומאובזר ברמה גבוהה נהננו

Elad | Dec 4, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

4.5 out of 5

Good: Space and comfortable

Ramon | Dec 4, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Friendly staff and clean property!

4 out of 5

Good: The staff is very friendly, helpful and the place is very clean.

Hazel | Dec 3, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Extraordinarily comfortable

5 out of 5

Extraordinarily comfortable

Shaheed | Dec 2, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Good: A beautiful view from the living room and an excellent choice for a stay in Amsterdam. Interesting neighborhood

Himadri, Norway | Dec 2, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great stay with great peoople in a great city

5 out of 5

Good: The staff were friendly frsh coffe and cakes in the morning

Ashna | Dec 2, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Definitely reccommend

5 out of 5

Great attention and care given to us and always have a smile at whatever time. Our apartment was fantastic! Definitely reccommend.

Richard Slater | Dec 2, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Absolutely perfect

5 out of 5

Good: So unique and felt like a home. They were always welcoming.

Anonymous | Dec 2, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Nice place

5 out of 5

Nice good and clean place with nice environment. I stayed here for 1 months, everyday was good and beautiful. Thank you for that, that was a good stay for me. I would like to stay here again in the future.

Tanaydin S | Dec 1, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Very enjoyable

5 out of 5

Very enjoyable stay here I would definitely recommend.

Traveler | Dec 1, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam hotels.com

Exceptional

4.5 out of 5

Good: Check in was smooth with very friendly and polite staff. Apartment was clean and very good facilities such as safe, iron etc. Perfect for 4 adults, but could of had 6 without any issues! Apartment is in a quiet area with a canal view. Didn’t need to use public transport while there as all that Amsterdam has to offer is within walking distance. Central station only a 10-15 minute walk. I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone visiting Amsterdam, I will most certainly stay here again when I visit the city. Bad: No negatives!!!!!!

Emma | Nov 30, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Fantastic Apartments

5 out of 5

Good: Modern and staff are very friendly. We stayed in the Duplex which was incredible

Lewis | Nov 30, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Amazing place to stay with friends/family

5 out of 5

Amazing place to stay with friends/family. Good: Friendly staff, nice interior of the room.

Eugen | Nov 30, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Amazing city , nice property , friendly staff

4 out of 5

Good: The bed was amazing , great property layout , interior was nicely decorated.

Scott, | Nov 30, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

What a find!

5 out of 5

We stayed for 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor with our daughter’s family right below. The apartments are huge, quiet, well stocked, modern and comfortable. A five minute walk got us to a great market. It’s located at the northern end of Jordaan, the most charming walking area in Amsterdam. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions, directions, even calling a taxi for the airport. Though there’s a tablet in each room that included guides for the appliances, I hadn’t realized. As an American, I was baffled by the cooktop, oven and washer drier. Read the instructions or ask the staff. Loved the nespresso machine as well.

yenta123 | Nov 29, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Good: They had dishwasher tablets Bad: Nothing

Rory | Nov 29, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Good: The staff were all so friendly and helpful. We received a guide of the neighbourhood on our arrival and a map which helped us travel round the city. Would highly recommend this accommodation. Bad: It was a 25minute walk into town, however the city is so beautiful we didn't mind the walk.

Rachel | Nov 29, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Good: Lit très confortable

Edouard | Nov 29, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Good: Tutto!Il posto è molto accogliente,pulito,attrezzato benissimo...perfetto! Bad: Niente

Alexandra | Nov 29, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Excellent

5 out of 5

Good: Cosy, clean and friendly staff

Marwa | Nov 29, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

great value

5 out of 5

The family apartment was wonderful.The neighborhood is safe with 3 grocery stores just steps away. Public transportation is convenient at your door steps. Kind, helpful staff. Apartment was clean except toilet, fridge ,utensils and pots. Elevator needs to be fixed. Overall great experience, great value.

AnikoVega | Nov 29, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great

5 out of 5

10 minute walk from Amsterdam Central Station. Rooms are clean and the well kept. Would highly recommend.

Jonathan | Nov 29, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Friendly service, good location, comfortable well-decorated room

5 out of 5

This place had been recommended to me and it didn’t disappoint. I was there for four nights and was travelling alone so greatly appreciated having a small kitchen. The rooms do not have a daily service which suited me fine and probably helped keep the cost of the room lowish. Location is about a 20 minuets walk to Centraal where most of the tours leave from as well as rail connections. And there is a bus stop straight outside the apartments. Staff young and friendly and very helpful. All you could want.

VivienneSki | Nov 28, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great apartment

5 out of 5

excellent service and value for money, a neighbourhood that shows you the real Amsterdam. Great restaurants, cozy cafes, beautiful buildings. Yays team are knowledgeable and very friendly and helpful.

lianne mills | Nov 28, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Feel like a local

4 out of 5

Hotel/apartment was very good. Kitchen was well equipped, bed and pullout bed were nice and bathrooms were also very decent. What we enjoyed most was being part of the local scene. Not in a touristy area, but still close to many restaurants and two min walk to tram line. We saw and did everything we wanted very effortlessly.

Anonymous | Nov 26, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Huge rooms, fantastic location

5 out of 5

Perfectly located outside of the really busy centre of Amsterdam this was just a fantastic place to be for accessing all the attractions. Only a short walk from the number 3 tram (takes your straight to the museum quarter and Vondelpark) and the 48 bus (goes via central station and accesses the eastern side of the city) this worked really well during our 5 night stay. The rooms are really spacious with a good sized bedroom and large living and dining area (we paid slightly more for a canal view room which was definitely worth it). Check in and out was easy and the staff were always available to help regardless of the query. The map provided and the dinner recommendations were really handy especially when you first arrive after 24 hours of travelling and just need to get something in you. Thoroughly recommend for anyone looking to see the sights of Amsterdam but wanting some quiet space away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre.

Andrew W. | Nov 23, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

המציאות עולה על התמונות

5 out of 5

פעם ראשונה שהופתענו לטובה והמציאותעלתה על כל דמיון. הדירה מרוהטת להפליא , מעוצבת בסגנון קלאסי חדשני, נקייה, ופונקציונלית. מרחק הליכה של כ 5 דקות מהמרכז. צוות ושירות אדיבים וזמינים לכ בעיה.

SMADAR | Nov 22, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam revinate

Perfect for Business and Private stays

5 out of 5

Clean and comfortable furnished apartment. Good equipped kitchen. Wifi was working perfect. The stuff was kind and really helpful with all questions and I can only recommend this place. Good located, with the bus during 10min at the central station and in 30min at the RAI.

Stefan R | Nov 22, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great apartments

5 out of 5

Well located apartment in nice neighbourhood. Spacious and warm. Good comfortable beds in large rooms.

Fiona Pound | Nov 22, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Great apartment

5 out of 5

Excellent place to stay. Great location, clean and friendly staff. Only tricky thing was checking in in the office which was 10 minutes away from our apartment location as they are dotted around the whole of Amsterdam.

Ida Hennius | Nov 22, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Birthday visit to Amsterdam

5 out of 5

We just back from staying. We didn t want to go home we loved Amsterdam. We arrived to the apartment just before check in and apartment was ready. Greeted by vivene who was very chatty and friendly welcoming. Was very helpful with questions. Showed us to our lovely clean comfortable apartment was very spacious. Only downside being in apartment with being self catering had no oven gloves and few other utensils like chopping board but we managed. It had its own tablet as a guide for using oven,microwave etc which we used was great. Great comfortable bed!!! We used public transport mostly bus which was 2 stops from town centre so handy. Apartments in a quieter residential area it's just lovely. Would highly recommend staying here.

michelle8_25 | Nov 21, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Amazing stay

5 out of 5

Came here for a couples holiday in November 2017. About 15 minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal but there is a great public bus service, bus number 22, which gets you into the centre in about 5 minutes. Staff so friendly, rooms clean and spacious. All amnesties provided.

_annabeaumont | Nov 21, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Amsterdam

5 out of 5

an amazing time people very helpful apartments at Yays lovely would stay again would book again to go back to Amsterdam food great transport very easy to get around the city and to get from airport get the 3 day pass for trams buses and trains great value

angelinof2017 | Nov 21, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Perfect business and leisure stay

4.5 out of 5

Good: Great location and easy to get to. Very accommodating. Bad: No croissants

Smorgasbord | Nov 21, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Stylish, comfortable, quiet, and in a great location. Friendly and helpful concierge

5 out of 5

Good: Stylish, spacious, clean and quiet. Good kitchen facilities and comfortable area to relax with a drink. Bad: Nothing.

Happyholiday | Nov 20, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Nice location ,nice staff

5 out of 5

Good location near airport ,go central is so close ,nice staff provide more information about the country to us ,let us More easy to find the way,and suggest more nice restaurant to us . Apartments is big and clean . Only one point need to focus is at the midnight slightly noise outside the room .

zeke | Nov 20, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam expedia

В следующий раз остановлюсь там же!

5 out of 5

Good: Прекрасный отель с номерами квартирного типа. Очень чистый номер оборудованный всем что нужно! Рядом находится 2 больших продуктовых магазина. Очень удобная транспортная развязка. Район вдали от туристичесских мест, очень тихий.

Egor | Nov 19, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great

5 out of 5

Good place to stay on a short trip to Amsterdam. Staff very friendly and helpful. About a 25 minute walk from the central station but can walk from here around the city if you’re not in a hurry. Apartment clean and comfortable.

shuffle60 | Nov 19, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam expedia

Excellent

5 out of 5

Everything was perfect at the apartments: staff, cleanliness, security, location, local transportation.... when I come back I will try to go to the same place. Amenities for everyone, big apartaments.... it was like being at home!

tomasg464 | Nov 19, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Beautiful Apartments, Beautiful Location

5 out of 5

We're overdue reviewing here as we stayed here during the first week after opening, but we still wanted to leave our review after having such a great experience here. We had two apartments as we travelled as two groups of four. The apartments are perfectly positioned, having a cup of coffee on the waterside is how I wish I could start every day. The apartments were so fresh in both decor and cleanliness, and just such a calming space to stay in what at times can be a bustling city. We couldn't recommend this place higher, and if we're back in Amsterdam anytime soon, we wouldn't consider booking anywhere else.

9hellis | Nov 17, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

... amo amsterdam..

5 out of 5

Good: personale, arredamento e pulizia Bad: inserirei la possibilita della colazione, anche se nel quartiere ci sono molti locali

Marco | Nov 17, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Spacious and clea

5 out of 5

Nice spacious apartment. Clean and new. Friendly and helpfull staffs. Near Bus stop and restaurents

Nancy, | Nov 17, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Good

5 out of 5

Good: Very comfortable beds and was dark and very quiet so was easy to sleep and didn't get disturbed. Very clean and tidy!

Isaac | Nov 16, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Good

5 out of 5

Good: Personale sempre gentile e sorridente! Bravissimi! Bad: Il fatto di poter arieggiare poco la camera, finestre difficoltose!

Eliana | Nov 16, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Perfect trip

5 out of 5

Good: The woman who booked us in was wonderful, really knowledgable and amazing customer service. The apartment was perfect, wouldn’t change a thing. Bad: Nothing

Emma | Nov 16, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Excellent apartments

5 out of 5

Good: Clean and comfortable in a quiet area Bad: Nothing

Anthony | Nov 16, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Excellent hotel with amazing staff

5 out of 5

First of all, I’d like to express my gratitude towards the hotel's hospitality (Oostenburgergracht 73). The hotel has a great location, with wonderful staff members and service. Staff is amazing and answers the questions immediately, via phone, e-mail... They are professionals, find the solutions quickly and meet the guests wishes as their priorities.

Keta G | Nov 15, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

esperienza da fare

5 out of 5

Good: Personale cortese e disponibile

Loredana | Nov 15, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great apartment

5 out of 5

Good: Quiet Bad: Nothing

Anonymous | Nov 14, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Quaint hotel with quirky rooms

5 out of 5

The staff were most welcoming and gave us a lot of helpful local information. We liked the location (10 minute bus ride to Central Station). Easy to access public transport (buses), supermarket, restaurants and cafes. Quiet rooms. Quirky layout of the room with the bed up a small narrow flight of stairs to a loft. Great use of the full kitchen facilities and the guest laundry. Slowest lift in the world though... so take the stairs if you don’t have your luggage with you!! They provide you with a large broom/squeegee to filter the water back in to the shower area.

Essbie | Nov 14, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Perfect

5 out of 5

Good: L'appartamento è molto accogliente, ben attrezzato e si trova in una posizione veramente centrale e molto tranquilla. Bad: Nulla

Mirco | Nov 14, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Really enjoyable experience. Reccommended.

5 out of 5

Good: Friendly staff, clean apartment and a convenient location. All mod cons in apartment, temperature control for each individual room.

Simon | Nov 14, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Se dovessi ritornare in questa struttura lo farei con grande piacere

4 out of 5

Good: La TV con accesso internet,casa bella grande e la posizione della casa sul fiume Bad: Non si può fumare all'interno della casa.

Lorenzo | Nov 14, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Would stay here again

5 out of 5

My boyfriend and I found this hotel very comfortable and clean. Staff were extremely friendly. On arrival they gave us lots of information about the local attractions, restaurants and transport links. They gave a complimentary map and booklet too! If there was anything we didn't know all we had to do was ask and they were more than happy to give the information over. They welcomed us every time we entered the hotel (regardless of time) and every time we left! Very pleasant and reassuring! Its certainly not your usual hotel. It is more like a self-contained mini apartment. It was perfect for me and my boyfriend as we didn't feel like we was on top of each other like we would have felt if we only had one room in a standard hotel. We felt it had plenty of space and I didn't feel crammed in. It had everything you needed: coffee machine, washing up liquid, iron/ironing board, extra pillows and duvet and plenty of complimentary shower gel, body lotion and shampoo (there was enough for us to not have brought any but I would still take some just to be on the safe side as you never know!). There was plenty of pots and pans too, so you could even bring food back and cook and eat the table! There was also a fridge and microwave! I would stay here again. The only gripe for me (not my boyfriend) is the location. It is not in the centre of the Amsterdam, it is roughly about 25 minutes walk into the city centre (which isn't long when you are looking at taking in the sites and canals). However, me and my boyfriend didn't mind the walk. The transport system is excellent in Amsterdam. We picked ourselves up a travel card, for the duration of the time we stayed, from Amsterdam Centraal for 17 euros each for 72 hours and that allowed us to use the tram, train and bus (and if you are from London you will know that's a good deal!!) That allowed for easy travel back to the hotel during the day/night. We got the bus which was about 6 mins - the number 22.

Anonymous | Nov 13, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam revinate

Nr. 1

5 out of 5

Удобное месторасположение, отличные номера. Мы жили в двухуровневом номере, две пары. Все очень понравилось. Персонал дружелюбный, готов помочь. При заселении подробно нам рассказали и показали на карте, где ближайшие магазины, как попасть в центр на транспорте.

irina688 | Nov 13, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

What a peaceful days!

5 out of 5

It was just perfect! Only 5 minutes to Centraal Station with bus, love the neighbourhood - very peaceful, love the room (feels like home - because the property provide washing machine for free), the staffs are helpful and nice, two thumbs up!

Asifa N | Nov 13, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

The Real Amsterdam - Personalised & Exceeded Expectations

5 out of 5

We stayed for 2 nights whilst in Amsterdam to celebrate our 1st Wedding Anniversary. The end-to-end experience from reservation to Check in & check out was seamless. The apartments are set right on the canal in a pretty residential area. It's about a 30 minute walk from Dam Square. We arrived on a brisk but sunny day and found the walk pleasant as you pass through pretty residential streets. For us it was great to see another side to Amsterdam and mix with the locals. It's a really interesting area. There is a pretty square surrounded by boutique shops and cafes about a 5-10 minute walk away. We had a lovely breakfast at "The Breakfast Club". Pack some comfortable shoes if, like us you plan to walk. We found it quite chilly walking back from the centre at night with it being November but otherwise staying a little further out from the centre is actually really nice as you see lovely areas you wouldn't normally venture into. We saw mum's and dads strolling with their children, local people working & going about their day. It's a peaceful area but not too far from things to do. See the photos I've attached of the bookcase on the sane streer as the apartment. We spied locals borrowing books from the case - how adorable is this! Audrey checked us in and couldn't have been more friendly & helpful. We walked into our lovely clean apartment to find a good bottle of red wine and a note wishing us a happy anniversary. A lovely personal touch! The apartment was great. The bed really comfty. Plenty of towels, toiletries and an extra duvet and extra pillows. It's compact but big enough and has everything you need. There's a TV and a sofa that can be used as a sofa bed. The reception area is lovely. The one thing that surprised us was how friendly all the concierge were. It's not a hotel but we really felt it had that personalised hotel vibe. Whenever we returned to the apartments the staff always had a smile and a friendly hello. I don't know their names but the black guy with the fabulous smile and the young oriental girl & her young blonde colleague - all so full of personality, friendly & professional. Please give them this feedback.They are a credit to YAYS! We always felt secure in the apartments due to the concierge/24 reception area - something you wouldn't ordinarily get in any other apartment. I really like the YAYS Brand. We loved the fact you get a little booklet and map when you check in with recommendations of places in the area to visit. There is an iPad in the apartment which has lots of useful info on. Another great thing is that once we paid up front there were no other extras or hidden fees. We didn't even need to pay a security deposit which so many other apartments make you do. We felt overall our stay was great value for money & whilst some people may see the less than super central location as a negative, it totally worked for us and added to our enjoyment of Amsterdam. Highly recommended & will definitely return. Thank you for making our anniversary so special & well done YAYS!

jen362 | Nov 12, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Good: в номере помимо отлично оборудованной кухни, нас ждал ждали кофейные капсулы и чай, это было очень приятно!

Tatiana | Nov 11, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Good Value, Pretty Residental Location & Comfortable Modern Apartments

5 out of 5

Good: Gorgeous lobby and modern rooms, Nice residential location on a canal, comfy bed, helpful smiley concierge Bad: Nothing - the residential location worked for us as you see a different side of Amsterdam but it is a bit of a walk into the main centre a very pretty walk but be prepared

Jennifer | Nov 11, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

5 Stars

5 out of 5

Thomas Commandeur | Nov 10, 2017
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam googleplus

Great

5 out of 5

Perfect location and Amazing apartments.

Susanna Lindkvist | Nov 6, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Great

5 out of 5

Great apartment in character property in authentic residential area but still close to the action

Andy Robinson | Nov 6, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Very friendly staff

4 out of 5

We felt supported by the staff. They answered all questions we had. They always wished us a very nice day and had some tips for eating and drinking. There is no more to say about the quality. Many thanks for all!!!

uweulrichg | Nov 4, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam revinate

What a prefect location!

5 out of 5

What a perfect location! Close enough for the hustle and bustle but far enough to escape it and enjoy the peace. Wonderful to meet with locals and experience real Amsterdam. Great apartment with lovely views! Be warned of the narrow stairs though if not on a ground floor.

Yvette Vinyard | Nov 3, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Great stay lovely apartment

4.5 out of 5

Good: Robin at reception was very knowledgeable and helpful to recommend things to do Bad: Nothing

Benedict | Nov 3, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Loved it

5 out of 5

Good: Amazing apartment. The staff at the check-in were very professional. They got us a cab to take us to the apartment after checking in. They even came in the space of minutes when we needed them. The beds are so comfy you don’t want to get out. Great facilities inside, a full kitchen. The view was beautiful. It’s located in such a good place, everything is so local to you. Id recommend it 100%. #GoYays

Ubah | Nov 3, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great accommodation which suited our needs.

5 out of 5

Good: Large bed settee Good quality bedding.

Helen | Nov 3, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great apartments

5 out of 5

What a perfect location! Close enough for the hustle and bustle but far enough to escape it and enjoy the peace. Wonderful to meet with locals and experience real Amsterdam. Great apartment with lovely views! Be warned of the narrow stairs though if not on a ground floor.

Yvette Vinyard | Nov 3, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Great place!

5 out of 5

Good: Great location - v quiet but easy to walk to everything. V comfy apartment - beds were amazing! Bad: Nothing

Anonymous | Nov 2, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Super!

4 out of 5

Good: Staff super kind, flat very cool and well located. Bad: Parking is not easy.

Ricardo | Nov 2, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Excellent stay

5 out of 5

Excellent stay, home from home.

Anonymous | Nov 2, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Yays Oostenburgergracht - Amsterdam

5 out of 5

I would highly recommend the Yays Oostenburgergracht apartments.The room was very tidy and clean. Very modern and great design - ideal for older families. The staff could not have been more helpful - great local knowledge and a real 'can do' attitude. Really nice touches - free coffee pods for the coffee machine in the room, free wifi (good and reliable service). Will use again.

Richard W. | Nov 2, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Comfortable and clean

5 out of 5

The Apartment was really nice and stylish and also very clean. The staff was always very nice and helpful. The surroundings are nice, it is only a 15-minutes-walk to the city center. Thanks a lot, we will surely recommend you!

D8915NTjuliav | Nov 2, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Would recommend!

5 out of 5

My boyfriend and I found Yays clean, comfortable and value for money. We got a good deal (at least we think it was). It was easy to find (with the help of Google maps) and is about 25 minutes walk from the city centre. We didn't mind the walk so much but you should bare this in mind if you do stay here. We picked up a 72 hour travel card for 17 euros each which allowed us access to all buses, trams and trains (and if you are from London you'll know that's a good deal). The transport system is excellent and we did not struggle with it at all - apart from when I made us get off a stop earlier (woops!). You can get the travel card from any train station - but beware that some machines only accept card! We were lucky to find one that accepted cash! We also travelled into the city from the airport by train! So speedy and a lot cheaper than cab! Amsterdam Centraal also has lockers where you can store your cases if you have to leave your hotel by a certain time (about 10 euros). Yays was very helpful and allowed us to leave our suitcases there on the day we arrived (we arrived earlier than check-in time) and they offered us a room to leave our cases when we checked-out. Thumbs up! The staff were extremely helpful and let us know of the local restaurants and attractions. They informed us of the local bus stop (not hard to find) and tram stop which can get to straight into the city centre. The bus took at roughly 6 minutes (that was during the day and at night). I would recommend the bus! On arrival we were given a complimentary map and booklet which gave us lots of information and we carried it around with us the whole stay! Staff were extremely pleasant and wished a good morning/ evening whenever they saw us and always had a friendly smile. It made the trip that bit more pleasant. The room was lovely and spacious. We opted for this place because we didn't want a standard hotel room where we felt we were on top of each other, instead it felt like we had room where we could have our own space and wasn't just sitting on the bed having to be in each others faces. There was plenty of amenities in the room and I could have probably cooked a family meal if I had wished too! I would recommend to anyone and I would stay here again. Thanks Yays!

charlotte2012017 | Nov 2, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Wonderful stay

5 out of 5

Apartments are lovely and have everything you need but our stay was definitely enhanced by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff! We were greeted every single time we entered the apartment block, asked about our day and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay here again!

Jystone | Nov 2, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent!

5 out of 5

Location was perfect for us. Only 3 bus stops from the Central Station. So it's very quiet and yet it's only a short bus ride to the center of the city. And the bus stop is literally only a 1 minute walk away. There is a relatively big supermarket quite nearby (Voomar). The apartment is pleasant, and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The apartment's amenities were ample. The best part, however, were the concierge staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Totally exceeded my expectations. Well done. I think I would definitely want to stay here again if I visited Amsterdam again.

Nazrol | Nov 2, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam revinate

Excellent

5 out of 5

Lovely apartment, clean and has everything needed. Very helpful and friendly staff who are happy to help with anything. Great location , just outside the hustle and bustle in a nice residential area facing a canal and windmill. Really enjoyed it here and highly recommend it. Went with my sister and grown up daughter. Felt very safe too . X

Suzanne | Nov 1, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam revinate

Excellent stay

5 out of 5

Staff is very helpful and informative. Voluntarily provided us a map with nearby restaurants, attractions, shopping etc. Not far away from Amsterdam CS. Nearby supermarket in 5-8 mins walking distance, we cooked our breakfast and instant noodle supper in the apartment, great stay!

Hui Hui L | Nov 1, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Highly recommended for family stay

5 out of 5

The staff were just lovely, so helpful and very willing to give advice and tips. Neighbourhood location was good for us as we wanted a sense of how locals live and it's an easy walk to everything or a quick uber ride if necessary. The facilities are perfect - simple but very comfortable and a little different from a standard hotel. We were really happy with the services and would recommend and return to Yays without hesitation.

Traveler | Oct 29, 2017
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam expedia

Amazing. You have to use them.

5 out of 5

This was one of the best trips I’ve ever been on and that’s partly to do with this amazing apartment. The location is perfect. Just one 5 minute bus and you’re in the centre. Also the staff are incredible. Just wish we got to stay longer.

harrykesketh | Oct 29, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent!

5 out of 5

Location is very good, only 3 bus stops from Central Station. Bus stop literally 1 minute walk away. Supermarket very nearby. The bed was very comfortable. Cooking facilities ample. Overall the apartment has nice appearance and is clean. But the most praiseworthy part is the concierge staff. This property features the word "concierged" for a reason. The concierge staff were very helpful and friendly. It certainly exceeded my expectations. Well done.

Nazrol_K | Oct 29, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great apartment in perfect location

5 out of 5

My wife and I, along with our 3 children aged 10, 8 and 4, stayed in the apartments for a few nights. The apartment was easy to locate, and took us around 15 minutes to walk from Central Station. Check in does involve a further 10 minute walk to another property, but this is the only time you need to make this journey. The staff were very helpful and great to deal with. The apartment itself was clean and modern, with two bedrooms and a comfy sofa bed. As we where on the ground floor, we had a shared outside area right next to the canal. The real plus for this apartment, is the location. You are one minute walk to a Main Street, lined with small restaurants, bars, coffee houses and boutique shops. The streets are quiet, but also have a great atmosphere to them. Jordaan is only a few minutes walk away also. Dam square is about 15 minutes away, as is Anne Franks house. The Damrack is around 10 minutes walk. Highly recommended..

shipilgram | Oct 28, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

ממליצים בחום - נחזור שוב!!

5 out of 5

Good: הדירה פיצית אבל עונה על כל צורך אפשרי. מאובזרת בצורה מושלמת! לילדים יש מפלס/במה נפרדת בדירה מה שמאפשר קצת הפרדת כוחות ומעט פרטיות. השירות נפלא והמארחים אדיבים מאוד ועונים על כל צורך ובעיה. ההגעה לסנטראל אמסטרדם היא באוטובוס שנמצא ממש מול כניסת המלון ולוקחת כ5 דק' נסיעה. יש סופר במרחק 2 דק הליכה מהמלון. בדירה יש את כל מה שצריך לבישול - כלים, סירים, סכום - מיקרו/תנור, כיריים, מדיח מכונת קפה. היה עונג צרוף!! מומלץ מאוד למשפחה עם 2 ילדים.

Motl | Oct 28, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Good

4 out of 5

Good: Liked the fact that we were walking distance to all the attractions that we wanted to see. happy With everything.

Elaine | Oct 26, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great stay for groups

5 out of 5

Good: Clean modern and smart, great nights sleep

Gemma | Oct 26, 2017
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Good location, Nice apartments and helpful staff

5 out of 5

We stayed at Yays Oostenburgergracht for 3 nights. We were a family of 2 adults and 2 children. The apartment while not very big, was arranged well. The rooms had all basic functionalities including a kitchenette with dishwasher. The staff was very helpful at check-in and in between when we needed any info as well. The place is also very close to many attractions (like Artis Zoo, Botanical garden) and others can be easily reached using public transport. You can go to Centraal station quite easily from here from where almost all places are accessible. There were also some good supermarkets nearby and we got all basic groceries we wanted from there. Overall we had a good 3 nights stay at Yays and will definitely recommend this place.

Krishnakumar R | Oct 26, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Yays

5 out of 5

Good location, great for couples, well equipped and very clean apartments. Friendly and helpful staff in a very relaxed environment. The apartment is very well designed and well equipped, bed is large and very comfortable.

J6579EWjamiem | Oct 26, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Nice stay

5 out of 5

Excellent choice for a family trip. The apartment is small but cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sights of Amsterdam are within walking distance and easily accessible by public transport. A supermarket and various restaurants are nearby.

s3292017 | Oct 26, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Godt tilfreds - Dog relativt dyrt, når der ikke engang er morgenmad og ingen parkering inkl.

4.5 out of 5

Good: Godt og hyggeligt værelse. Venligt og hjælpsomt personale. Bad: Dobbeltdyner er ikke egnet til familie med børn. Fik en ekstra. Men 4 alm. dyner havde været at foretrække.

Lars | Oct 24, 2017
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com