BACK
TO TOP

Reviews

We could go on and on about why we think you should come stay with us. But instead of taking our word for it, why don’t you read how our guests have experienced their stay with Yays.

Yays Concierged Boutique Apartments

5.2 10 392
Show all reviews Zoutkeetsgracht Bickersgracht Oostenburgergracht The Yays - Crane Apartment Sagrera

A wonderful apartment in a beautiful city.

5 out of 5

Good: I travelled with my younger brother and we had the most fantastic stay. The facilities were brilliant and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The best part about the hotel was the bike rental, which was very reasonably priced indeed and allowed us to discover parts of the city which we would have been unable to do otherwise. The location couldn't have been better, as it was close to amenities/parks but away from the crowded centre. Bad: Nothing! It was perfect and we would love to come back one day:)

Alice | Jul 9, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Good: The staff was very friendly and so helpful. They helped us with any directions or questions we had so late night pizza delivery for the kids. The rooms and beds were extra comfy and clean. I loved the location and will definitely come back.

Rohan | Jul 2, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Home from home

5 out of 5

Good: The staff were really friendly, the room was really clean and well maintained. The location is great, not too far from the centre but far enough away to be away from the buzz. Bad: The rooms on the front get the sun in the afternoon, and it stays warm into the evening.

Nik | Jul 9, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Awesome, big, tidy rooms!

5 out of 5

Awesome, big, tidy rooms! A bus stop really close aswell as a nice, medium sized grocery store. Staff were > really < kind and happy, which is a big deal making you feel comfortable. I can recommend this for everybody!

MARKUS VEKO | Jul 6, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Apartment stay in Amsterdam

5 out of 5

Loved this apartment! Plenty of space for our family of 4 and easily accessible to train station and city center. Both about a 12-15 min walk.

Apartment stay in Amsterdam | Jul 5, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam hotels.com

Exceptional

5 out of 5

We travelled with two curious toddlers. The appartment was clean, well equiped and perfect for our needs. We felt safe letting our kids explore and play. On nighttime they slept comfortable in their baby-cots while we could relax in the living room and watch boats go by in the canal just outside the living room. Neighbourhood is also great for kids, near to a nice big park with playgrounds and even a little childrens farm. It is also at walkable distance to the Central station for further travel. Staff was super friendly and made us feel welcome. We are definetly coming back next time we are visiting Amsterdam.

Jeanette, Norway | Jul 5, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

excellent

5 out of 5

The apartment is excellent. Clean and tidy. Perfect location, close to the city and nice and quiet. The check in went smoothly and the concierge is helpful and friendly. Beautifull neighbourhood and stunning appartment.

lopav76, London, United Kingdom | Jul 4, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great location! Excellent room!

5 out of 5

Great location on a fairly quiet street within walking distance of many sights. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Take the free bike tour, then rent a bike at the hotel and explore more on your own. Rooms are modern and nicely equipped. Air conditioning works great. Rooms are a bit small, but who wants to stay in their room!?

Philip | Jul 11, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam expedia

Yay for YAYS!

5 out of 5

Loved our stay here in Yays Z! The hotel is just lovely as it overlooks the canal and it feels that they carefully designed each room for the comfort and needs of their guests. Our room was quite spacious for our family of 4 and the bed was one of the most comfortable we've had on this trip. Having a kitchen with all the amenities and a washing machine/dryer to use was really helpful, too. It just so happened that we were celebrating our daughters birthday and they had a special surprise when she got to the room. That was very sweet! The staff - Janine and Mark were amazing! They were so helpful and welcoming which truly made our stay in Amsterdam such an enjoyable and memorable one. We will definitely stay here again.

bellarinna | Jul 12, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great location

5 out of 5

The apt was perfect for us and a great location. We enjoyed it and definitely want to come back again and explore some more. The staff was very nice and helpful. You were able to walk to pretty much everything

abeager | Jul 12, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great stay at Yays!

5 out of 5

We stayed as a family for 3 nights in July 2018 (2 adults and a toddler). The apartment was spacious and extremely clean. No idea how they manage to keep the walls and floors so white! The apartment had a great canal view and very quiet (and dark) bedroom which was comfortably big enough for a huge bed and travel cot. For trips with a toddler in tow Yays was great - the travel cot was large (120cm long) and had a comfy mattress. They also provided a high chair. There was no bath but there was a large walk in shower with a removable shower head so it worked fine for us. The apartment had everything we needed - microwave/oven, dishwasher, washing machine, coffee machine, kettle, fridge, books with info on the local area. The apartment staff were extremely friendly and helpful and they seem to put a big emphasis on making you feel at home =) The local area was really nice- residential with a good few bars/restaurants nearby. Much better than staying right in the centre of the city.

hannahrf2018 | Jul 11, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Best place in the right location

5 out of 5

Good: 1- quiet 2- great view 3- clean 4- nice place Bad: Nothing All perfect

Mohammed | Jun 7, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Staying in Amsterdam with family

5 out of 5

These boutique apartments are perfect for a family trip to Amsterdam. We visited for 4 days with my family including two children (5 and 8 years old). The location was perfect. Very close to the ARTIS Zoo, 1 easy short bus ride to main core (Centraal Station). Walking distance to NEMO Science center and Maritime Museum. Very clean and well kept. It was nice to have own kitchen to not have to eat out for every meal (a few groceries stores right nearby). The front desk concierge people were the friendliest and very helpful I have met.

Airhead06 | Jul 12, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent place for a short vacation, close to the central station; great concierge service.

4.5 out of 5

Anonymous, New Zealand | Jun 19, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Excellent stay in a home away from home with all the amenities you could need.

5 out of 5

Great location and amazing staff!

Amber | Jun 4, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Nice apartment in a quiet neighbourhood

4 out of 5

Really nice apartment in a quiet neighbourhood. Relatively convenient to get to public transport (it is only two bus stops away from Amsterdam Central Station. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend it for families.

kelvinhmlim | Jun 20, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Good: Great location - 10 minutes walk from the station - very quiet room - can't fault our stay!

Richard | May 1, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Nice place and very friend staff

4 out of 5

Apartments are nice enough, as expected given the price. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room faced away from the road in front, which was good, I heard others complaining about the road noise so be sure to request a room facing the back.

athack13 | Jun 11, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Close to tram and bus stops, a supermarket is nearby (5 minute walk). We felt like we were staying like a local here. We also received a handy guide of local restaurants and shops which was very useful.

Anonymous, Australia | Jun 7, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Use Google Street View for better understanding + read every condition in advance

5

We stayed here (apartment, 7D) as a family of me, my parents, my sister and my 1year-old son.(So, 4 adults + 1 toddler.) I really recommend this place for groups like us. I have made a lot of research before the booking, because the rate was not very cheap for us. Here are some tips for the future guests: - Use Google street view: This building has three floors. But it's a little tricky to understand how each apartment locates, so I would strongly recommend you use Google Street View to have a better picture literally. Some of you might get confused about "Is there any lift/elevators in the end? Do I have to carry my huge luggage by myself??" The middle floor is the most convenient if you have big suitcases, relatively old people who can't really walk narrow/steep stairs, young kids with strollers, etc. (all of which actually applied to us.) There is a lift just next to the stairs/steps, but we couldn't figure out how it works... However, it was not a big problem for us in the end, we just needed to go up/down 3-4 steps.(I wouldn't call it as stairs.) - Read all the conditions in advance: There was no staff on-site except housekeeping staff who do cleaning around mid-day. You have to go to another building for check-in. There was no room-cleaning service during our 3-night stay. But we were already aware of these conditions in advance, so I don't complain about it. - Book their own website if you might cancel: Basically you have to pay the full rate upon booking in advance. Still, they can refund until certain date if you book on their website directly. I guess it's not possible when you book from some other portal site... What I liked with this apartment: -Location: Very nice neighborhood. Quite close to the tourist sightseeing area, but also you can feel the vibe of local people living there. You can get a cute guidebook made by Yays upon check-in. We tried a bakery cafe we found on the guidebook actually, and it was very nice! -Staff: Very friendly and relaxed, still polite enough. I liked two gentlemen who helped us to check-in at another building. Also, the concierge lady was very helpful. We requested a baby cot on booking, but couldn't find it in our apartment once we entered there. Right after we asked one of the housekeeping staff, this well-dressed concierge lady brought the baby cot by herself with deep apology. Personally, I really love these "hands-on" people! And... accidents happen. You're not staying at 7-star luxury hotel, so, for me at least, the most important thing is they respond quickly when I ask something and they are willing to help nicely. -Spacious: We have plenty of space. My son, who just started walking recently, was very happy that he could run around! -Interior: Simple, but cosy and nice. -Bathroom: Very big bathtub + separate shower. Double sink was handy.

akiko_nnn | May 23, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Nice

4 out of 5

This’s so good for stay with this apartment,there’s a bus to go to the central and you don’t have to wait for long time ,during our stay we sleep very well because there’s so quiet , 100% recommend to stay

kyip946375 | Jun 11, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

A great place to stay

5 out of 5

All the staff we met were very nice, helpful and informative. The apartment itself was nice, clean, plenty of fresh towels and extra bed linen. Brilliant location, easy 15 min stroll to Central station. Loved staying here.

Karen J | Jun 12, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Wonderful apartment

5 out of 5

Best apartment in Amsterdam. I have stayed here twice. Both time has been amazing. My friends love it and wanted to stay again. Location is perfect. Area nice and quiet. Staff are very helpful. This place deserves 5 stars.

Jamie M | Mar 23, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent place to stay!

5 out of 5

Group of 7 of us stayed at Yays and were extremely impressed with the apartments and the staff. Staff were always on hand to help out and provide local knowledge. The apartments are better than we imagined, very clean with great facilities. Beds are super comfy.

Ksh28 | Mar 23, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great history and quiet

5 out of 5

Stayed for thee days, great staff, excellent service. Loved the loft layout and decor.I had a one bedroom suite, and was surprised to be welcomed with a basket in suite with food from local businesses. Highly recommend.

Kerry C | Mar 23, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Fantastic find in family friendly area

5 out of 5

These apartments are a fantastic find for a family or more relaxed visit to Amsterdam. Whilst approx 15min walk from Centraal Station and the more touristy/busy centre, these are in a beautiful area of the city with a number of smaller friendly local bars/restaurants (also more purse friendly in most cases). The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was fantastic and we can't wait to return!

Claire | Mar 22, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam revinate

Fabulous apartment & staff in lovely local surroundings

5 out of 5

Just returned from a 3 night stay with my husband and 10yr old son, and can't rate the place highly enough. Yes it is a walk out of the main tourist centre (approx 15-20mins), however this I think is a bonus and part of its charm as you have the benefits of a local experience with the benefit of being able to walk easily in to the other part of the city. Around the hotel there are 4-5 local bars/restaurant/cafes (that we found) and 5mins walk and you are in the heart of the trendy Haarlemmerdiijk area, with a wealth of shops, cafe's restaurants etc. The apartment itself was spacious & bright & airy, more than adequate for 3 of us. Kitchen was well equipped, though I would say we struggled with the oven but we got there in the end. One small issue we had was sorted within minutes of contacting reception so no real drama. Staff were all genuinely welcoming & helpful and there was someone on site 24hrs a day, between them the staff provided a 5* service, a real credit to the hotel. For those not really wanting to walk, there is a bus stop around the corner from the hotel (2-3mins) where the no48 bus will take you to centraal station in around 5mins for 3Euro (apparently it runs every 10-15mins). If staying here I would recommend going in the opposite direction and checking out Westerpark, especially if you have children in tow, as there is lots to entertain both them and the adults.

firefly2920 | Mar 22, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Family friendly

5 out of 5

I stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter and 2 grandsons aged 3 years and 16 weeks. We stayed on ground floor near entrance. The apartment was off high quality. Supermarket nearby provides foods at reasonable prices. The staff were excellent at Yays especially Gerrit who helped us with arranging taxis and general enquiries with regards to our apartment and local area. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Big thankyou for OUR STAY.

Lucy J | Mar 22, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Amazing!

5 out of 5

A wonderful place to stay, very picturesque setting. Beautiful apartment and wonderful staff. Audrey was brilliant. Being so close to a wonderfully brewery and restaurant as well. Would definitely stay there again next time! Thank you.

demelzachampion90 | Mar 17, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great place to stay

5 out of 5

All the staff members we encountered throughout our stay we very professional, polite and went the extra mile to be helpful and make us welcome. I would without hesitation stay at a Yay's establishment again and also recommend to other people. The design aspect and comfort level was great too.

Joe | Mar 16, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Good: Easily accessible by either bus or tram. The staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was no discernible noise from the street at night so the sleep was good.

Anna | Mar 16, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great accommodation

5 out of 5

Yays was perfect for our few days stay. About a 20 minute walk from the center or Tram available just around the corner. A few very good restaurants close by. The accommodation was perfect with plenty of amenities, clean and quiet. Overall a great stay in Amsterdam.

mstewa287499 | Mar 15, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Comfortable stay

5 out of 5

Overall is good and satisfied. Staff is friendly and always help me when I have problems. Room is nicely decorated, bed is comfortable and equipped with powerful heater which is important in cold winter.

Letitia Y | Mar 13, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Top Experience in Amsterdam

5 out of 5

Very good apartments. .. new with good space. Location in front of bus stop and close to restaurants and shops. The staff is always available and very kind to solve any problem with apartments or logistic support!

Andrea F | Mar 13, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent

5 out of 5

Perfect and friendly service. Living likes a local.

Yau | Mar 12, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam revinate

Experience being a local in a nice place

4 out of 5

The location is a great one to enjoy the environment. Bus stop is almost in front of the apartment to the central station and there is a market nearby which you can shop for breakfast. One of the rooms that we have booked in the top floor was a window in the ceiling so that you would be able to watch the stars and the sky.

Behiye B | Mar 13, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

At Home in Amsterdam

5 out of 5

We had a fabulous time at the Yays Z apartment in Amsterdam. Two adults and kid had tons of room in the 1bdrm + and we were super happy we paid the extra for a canal-side view. Such a clean, stylish, efficient and bright apartment! The place had everything you could want to feel like you are at home, but was not so fancy you felt you couldn't kick your feet up and relax. Laundry, dishwasher, fridge, couch, lots of closet space, a safe, and an island to eat home-cooked meals around. The staff and our welcome upon arrival were amazingly warm, helpful and friendly. We loved the neighbourhood, and with beer in the vending machine, what more could you ask for?!

ewhid2018 | Mar 12, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Ideal accomodation for a small group. Well equipped and comfortable stay.

5 out of 5

Good: We had a one-bedroom suite that slept 5 plus an extra two in a sofa bed. For four people the room had plenty of room and was really quirky with the mezzanine level. Kitchen and two bathrooms were excellent and well equipped. Bad: Nothing - this accommodation ticked all the boxes for us.

Kate | Mar 3, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Amazing

5 out of 5

Our apartment was amazing, had everything we needed in one room but was very spacious also. The apartment is out of the way from the busy area of dam square but is easy enough to get to. We walked to dam square and also got a tram. Loved my stay here and would defiantly stay again!

A TripAdvisor Member | Mar 3, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Yays

5 out of 5

Best place you can stay in Amsterdam, especially for groups. Comfortable beds and great amenities. Good location with nice walk in to the centre. This was our second time at yays and I'm already looking forward to the third!

James M | Mar 3, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Awesome

4.5 out of 5

Good: Nice, modern and clean apartment in a pleasant (if not quite central) part of Amsterdam

Alexandre | May 6, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Friendly and quiet neighbourhood

5 out of 5

I loved the location of the hotel as it was within easy access to trams and buses to reach Central Amsterdam. It was also nice to venture around the area and to visit some local shops. Our room was spacious and clean and it was always refreshing to have light-hearted conversations with the Reception staff who are always cheerful and helpful. It make the overall stay so much more enjoyable.

YHM | May 3, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam expedia

Home feel.

5 out of 5

Great rooms, good location. Friendly and helpful stuff. Walking distance to museums and central station. (without luggage ) buss and tram stops are very close. Amazing ice-cream cafe next to tram stop!

Mikael H | Apr 30, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great apartment north of Jordaan.

5 out of 5

Perfect for families hoping to stay outside of the center but close enough for easy access. And the Jordaan and Westerpark areas are great to visit a different side of Amsterdam which a lot of tourists might miss. The staff had lots of great ideas for things to do outside of the standard museums etc., and also lots of tips for cafes and restaurants nearby.

nmstei | Apr 30, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Apartment in Amsterdam

5 out of 5

Located in a quiet neighborhood 40 minutes walk away from Amsterdam central station, this modern apart-hotel features modern amenities like euro washing machine and dishwasher. The check in went smoothly and the concierge is helpful and friendly.

Mu-Chium Huang | Apr 29, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Fabulous apartment for a group of 4!

4 out of 5

Comfortable room where you feel everything is organised for your residence. Amazing view and location but still you have to walk for only 10 mins to get into action.

Ziad | Apr 29, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam revinate

Amsterdam Mini Break

5 out of 5

Visiting the city for the first time for four nights in April. Yays was warmly recommended by a colleague and we shared his opinion. The staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant and the fact that the apartment was away from the busy centre of town was a plus rather than a minus point. There were also several interesting cafes and restaurants nearby so no need to travel into city centre of an evening.

Robert W | Apr 23, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Fab, funky and fun

5 out of 5

Absolutely fab hotel in a great location, hop on bus 22 and straight into central station. We had a wonderful welcome from Janine, so helpful and sparkly, clearly an asset to the hotel. We shall definitely return.

Eileen | Apr 22, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam hotels.com

Excellent hotel in an amazing neighbourhood

5 out of 5

This was a great hotel, perfectly suited for families. Rooms are apartments with a fully equipped kitchen, exactly what we needed travelling with a small child. Location was a great starting point in order to explore both the city as well as the countryside. Overall, highly recommended!

ikepanom | Apr 20, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent Experience

5

Just returned from a short stay in these apartments. An excellent experience from start to finish. These apartments are, naturally, warehouse style, furnished with lovely modern furniture and fittings. A short walk to trams, buses etc, but this is a super, relatively tranquil, mainly residential area to stay. Some of the front apartments are fortunate enough to overlook the canal. The staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful, couldn’t do enough for us to make the most of our stay. On arrival we were greeted by Audrey, with her lovely cheerful smiling face, as if we were old friends. We spent our time in the central area of Amsterdam, which was great, but unfortunately didn’t get time to explore the local area. We’ll do that next time....

Pamela Hurditch | Jun 2, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Great apartment north of Jordaan

5 out of 5

Perfect for families hoping to stay outside of the center but close enough for easy access. And the Jordaan and Westerpark areas are great to visit a different side of Amsterdam which a lot of tourists might miss. The staff had lots of great ideas for things to do outside of the standard museums etc., and also lots of tips for cafes and restaurants nearby.

nmstel | Apr 30, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great Stay!

4 out of 5

We stayed at the Yays for approximately 2 months. Our room was very nice. Comfortable bed. Kitchen with everything we needed to prepare dinner. The cleaning ladies were nice and respectful of our privacy.The walls were fairly thin and we could hear everything the neighbors were doing. Everything considered, I would definitely stay at the Yays Sagrera again. It's a nice, affordable, option for long term stays

Jonathan Davis | May 12, 2018
Sagrera, Barcelona googleplus

Yays Sagrera is the perfect location if you want to live like a local but not at a too crowded place.

5 out of 5

I spend my holiday at Yays Sagrera and it was amazing. I booked a studio and it was really spacious, had a private balcony and my own washing machine! The swimming pool was also fab! Definitely going to book this again!

Aisyah | Apr 21, 2018
Sagrera, Barcelona googleplus

Yays Short term Stays

5 out of 5

Our home away from home for a couple of days. Thank you Mariana and Yays! Beautiful and well appointed accommodations in Barcelona Located in a very nice area with convenience of grocery shopping next door and nearby restaurants. The Yays team are welcoming and so very accommodating. The apartment was a very good size for Europe! The bedding SO comfortable. Branded as Yays. I want to buy it for our home!! Loved our stay!!

cpescho1 | May 2, 2018
Sagrera, Barcelona tripadvisor

Ideal location with super comfy beds

5 out of 5

I stayed at Yays Sagrera for an extended stay in April and had a great time! The One Bedroom Apartment I booked is spacious with superfast internet for working, I had a good connection for my skype calls & Netflix. The bed is really comfy. The Apartment has a fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to prepare your own breakfast, lunch and dinner and when I did not feel like cooking I used this useful guide I received from the concierge with local tips. The Apartment building has an inner court with swimming pool and a long table where you can relax. With public transport its only 10 minutes to the city centre if you are in to the touristic hustle and bustle BCN has to offer. I always was happy to arrive “home” again at the apartment.

fmeer2018 | Apr 25, 2018
Sagrera, Barcelona tripadvisor

Great weekend with friends

4 out of 5

Loved being beside the canal. Bedrooms were comfortable and clean, nice spacious living area.

Joshua | Jun 20, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Wonderful service and location

4 out of 5

This hotel is very easy to get to from Central Station, one bus ride. The staff were all friendly, knowledgeable and happy to help. Our top floor room was clean, quiet and well equipped. As a curiosity it had a roof support beam thrust up through the floor and a photo mural of the same space as it appeared in a former life as a warehouse. We enjoyed our stay there and it’s access to sights in Amsterdam.

Larry F | Jun 20, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

would surely stay here again in the future

4.5 out of 5

For 3 mornings, i walked around the neighbourhood visiting the zoo, Nemo, and a beautiful garden. It was bonus for me. The staffs are excellent. They were very helpful, youthful and willing to assist with information.

Heng | Jun 20, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great for families

5 out of 5

Our family (2 adults, 2 kids - 6 and 4.5) had an amazing time here. Our room was outstanding. Great location close to bus stop and trams, grocery stores close by as well (3-4 min walk). There are breweries, restaurants, bars, ice cream parlors, all within a 5 min. walk. Highly recommended. Staff was great too. Thank you!

ache751 | Jun 18, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

5 Stars

5 out of 5

Really cool apartment- haven't stayed in anything like it. The waterfront views are spectacular and climbing upstairs to the room (higher and higher!) makes it feel very special and cosy. The place has all the amenities you need to a very high standard. It is small because of the nature of the crane, but it feels cosy and unique because of it. Highly recommend for something different or a special occasion. Top quality service from Yays!

Aurora | Feb 1, 2018
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam googleplus

5 Stars

5 out of 5

Lots of small things add up to have a great stay at this unique apartment built in an crane with a rich history. Such as the welcome basket with a personal note upon arrival and bikes we used. It has a comfortable living room, privacy and fully equiped kitchen. The apartment has amazing views!!

Thomas | Jan 30, 2018
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam

Unique Experience

5 out of 5

This crane apartment offers a unique experience overlooking the IJ river. The amenities and special goodies made me love every minute of it! Yays really went the length to make this one special occasion! Thanks!

Benjamin | Feb 11, 2018
The Yays - Crane Apartment, Amsterdam googleplus

Family friendly apartment within easy access to the main city

5 out of 5

Good: Lovely spacious airy room, easy access from public transport. Foodmarket 2 min walk and plenty of restaurants around (walking distance.

F | Feb 13, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Feeling less as a tourist and more as a local

5 out of 5

We stayed there twice in January, booked the large flat which is worth the difference. The location is convenient and its good to return "home" after a long day of sightseeing, feeling less as a tourist and more as a local - especially if you stock yourself with products from the nearby shops.

Koren | Feb 12, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Great for families self catering

5 out of 5

It’s just of the Haarlemmerstatt, lovely walk along towards the city with some great shops and there’s also a supermarket close by for supplies. The rooms it’s self was a double bedrooms heated flooring great views.

Jye_1 | Feb 11, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Excellent place to stay, beautiful interior and very helpful staff!

5 out of 5

Good: The decor is excellent and very modern Staff were VERY helpful Amenities were second to none Ideal location....close enough to walk everywhere but still nice and quiet Really clean! Loved the in room ipad and coffee machine We had two babies with us and the high chair and cot provided were great.

Rebecca | Feb 11, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

It is a charming place

5 out of 5

Good: Our hosts were charming especially Ms. Divina, who helped us greatly and gave us a warm welcome.

Yishay | Feb 11, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Excellent, well equipped apartment. Close to Jordaan area.

4.5 out of 5

Good: Very helpful & friendly staff. Apartment was great as it had everything we needed, especially for nights we decided to eat in. Tidy apartment & quite spacious too. Would definitely recommend this property. If we return to Amsterdam we will definitely stay here again. Bad: Check in is not where the apartment is but it is about 600m away which is fine. The staff made it a smooth check in that we weren’t bothered that the apartment is a separate location to check in, even with 3 kids under 6years old. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you

Georgina | Feb 11, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Stylish & welcoming

5 out of 5

Great location in a friendly neighbourhood. Clean, stylish studio apartment and warm welcome led to a relaxing stay. Staff knowledgeable and helpful - easy transport around the city. Great breakfast bar next door. Good food area - Franks Smoke House and Instock - a fantastic restaurant for eco-warriors..

Suzy4038 | Feb 11, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

PERFECT EXPERIENCE

5 out of 5

If you are not interested in staying in the confusion of tourists and are interested in having a notion of how the local people live, this is the perfect place. It is located in a residential area not far from the center and with easy access to public transport. People have to be aware that this is an apart-hotel and be accustomed to this type of accommodation. In my case, I love these experiences! I booked a 2 bedroom apartment which suited me perfectly! Large, well equipped and clean. Problems can occur in any hotel in the world regardless of its category! What really matters is how problems are solved. How the staff behave. And in this question "staff" anyone who stays at YAYS will surprise themselves with the high level of service! IMPRESSIVE! I particularly had a sensational experience with the two receptionists who welcomed me on the day of my arrival on 01/29. They managed to solve a problem I had that could have ruined my visit to Amsterdam! I forgot my backpack on the train from the airport to the center of Amsterdam with money, passports, credit cards .... They went out of their way to try to help me, mainly because of the language and after some phone calls and contacts the backpack was located in less than 30 minutes! Believe me: in less than 30 minutes! I got my backpack the same day! This has no price!

Marcelo | Feb 8, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Awesome

5 out of 5

Good: The one word - awesome! We liked everything: design, place, comfort. We were with three kids and our staying was very comfort. I liked the place: it looks like you are far enough from center of the city, but 3 minutes walk you will find the last stop of Tram #3, and 5 minutes walk till the bus stop where you can have a ride to the Central Station. We definitely will recommend this place to our firends, and would love to stay here again. By the way: great kitchen place in the room.

Dariia | Feb 8, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Fabulous

5 out of 5

Good: You have the comfort of an hotel but is beyond that you feel at home. Very clean and nicely decorated apartment with canal view. Close to supermarket, shops and tram. Walking distance to the center. Sure it will be our choice next time. Bad: Everything was great.

Pinar | Feb 8, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Fantastic service

5 out of 5

I stayed here for my birthday and was blown away by the fantastic service and apartment. We were met by a very friendly Guillermo at reception who gave us lots of inside information and place to go to which are not touristy, we felt we were unlocking the neighbourhood with a lovely personal service along with a neighbourhood guide. The apartment was beautiful, large, comfortable and clean, the beds were heaven. I would strongly recommend anyone to stay at any Yays property. The staff also knew about my birthday and even left me a basket with lovely local products to celebrate my birthday. I will most definitely be booking with them again.

Ernst | Feb 7, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great cosy place to stay

5 out of 5

Clean, friendly well located apartments in a nice quite area - there is a supermarket nearby and the 10 route tram stop. The apartment is well equipped for a short stay and the beds are super comfy. Lovely!

340helenag | Feb 1, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Asunnon sijainti on loistava!

4.5 out of 5

Asunto sijaitsee loistavalla paikalla hyvien liikenneyhteyksien varrella. Asuntoiisti ja siellä oli kaikki tarvittava. Check-in eri osoitteessa mutta sieltä saimme ilmaisen taksikyydin asunnolle. Henkilökunta oli ystävällistä. Suosittelen asuntoa lämpimästi!

Mari | Mar 2, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam revinate

Nice apartment at good location

5 out of 5

We really enjoyed both the apartment and the location. Quiet and safe neighborhood and still just a short walk away from the hustle an bustle of Haarlemmerdijk. Good bus connections. We were a bit concerned about having the railway quite close but there was nonoise inside the apartment.

Roger M. | Feb 28, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Good surprise

5 out of 5

I´ve made the reservation not knowing much about the neighbourhood and thinking it would be away from the center but the outcome is that it is a short walk from a really interesting part of town - Haarlemmerdiijk. The buliding and the apartments are gorgeous and the staff was very friendly. I would easily recommend to my friends and family.

joaopereira2018 | Feb 27, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great place

5 out of 5

Great place for families. We were here with 3 children and it was no problem with the sice. Nice comfortable beds. The location was perfect with a short walk to the city, to trams and a grocery store. We will probably come back to this place.

Astrid E | Feb 27, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Good: Great location, just abit out of the way from hussle and bussle of Amsterdam centre and easy access to transport links to travel in and out! Place looked great, very cozy and comfy.

Keziah | Feb 26, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Hotel à retenir

5 out of 5

Good: Tout. L'appartement, le personnel, le lieux, le confort. Bad: J'ai beau chercher ...... Je ne vois rien ! vraiment, j'insiste, mais sans mentir, en toute objectivité, je conseille cet établissement Yays. Location Tip: A proximité de l'hotel, à pied, il y a une rue très commerçante. Sinon, le quartier JOORDAN, le musée Van gogh, le quartier rouge et le place DAM. Nous étions dans dans un appartement. Première fois que nous partions à l'étranger dans un hotel - appart' et je peux vous dire que nous ne sommes pas déçu du tout. Le personnel de l'hotel est exceptionnel, disponible 24h sur 24, souriant et professionnel. C'est comme si vous étiez chez vous ! Notre appart' était assez grand, sur 2 niveaux avec une vrai cuisine et pas une kitchinette, avec un salon + un canapé lit et au sous sol (aménagé) nous avions les 2 chambres et la salle de bain et wc. Juste pour infos, le sous sol est entièrement avec de la moquette. C'est un peu come un loft. J'insiste mais, notre appartement était vraiment très propre (chambre, wc et salle de bain) avec, pour la salle de bain 2 serviettes par personnes en sachant que nous pouvions loger à 6. Une tablette, sur la table, vous permet de vous connecter à l'hotel et vous donne toutes les informations pour les ballades, les visites, les musées, les locations de vélo + plein d'autres infos. Un immense merci à mickael (responsable de l'hotel) qui a été très accueillant, disponible, souriant, avec beaucoup d'humour ....... et en + beau gosse !!! 1000 mercis à l’établissement Yays Zoutkeetsgracht Concierged Boutique Apartments et tout son personnel qui est, je me répète, EXCEPTIONNEL !!!

céean | Feb 25, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam expedia

GREAT place to stay

5 out of 5

Great location, great staff, great functional clean and comfortable rooms, slept like a baby - super comfi bedding and pillows! very convenient location since it is close to the center but not croweded. we will be back!

margretwimmer | Feb 25, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Elaine J

5 out of 5

Good facilities and fairly central.There was a wonderful welcome from Yays too and a useful booklet was provided of places to eat nearby.

Elaine | Feb 22, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Great stay in a great city

5 out of 5

Spacious apartment very close to the centre. Excellent transport links just a couple of minutes walk away. Friendly helpful staff on check-in. Supermarket right around the corner. Plenty of choice of places to eat out in the neighbourhood too!

BeccyC71 | Feb 22, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Close to the Zoo and NEMO

5 out of 5

We really liked the hotel - it is only 10 minutes from the train station, and you can walk to the Zoo and the NEMO museum. The hotel is quiet and kids-friendly. We used both the bed and the sleeping couch and they were very comfortable.

Echologist | Feb 19, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Ottima struttura con posizione strategica.

5 out of 5

Good: Posto bellissimo. Pulito confortevole e soprattutto ubicato in una posizione strategica. Poco lontano dalla confusione e collegato benissimo. Fuori dalla struttura c’è la fermata del bus che porta nel cuore di Amsterdam in pochi minuti.

Francesca | Feb 19, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Comfortable apartments in a great neighbourhood

5 out of 5

Stayed here as part of a family of four, with two young kids. It was really easy to get here from Amsterdam Central and there were lots of shops, cafes and restaurants in the immediate area. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and our kids loved their time spent here.

Brendan | Feb 17, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Fantastic apartment. Great location.

5 out of 5

Just perfect for us. Central location. Only 2 bus stops or a short walk from central station from where you can get every kind of transportation to take you all over Amsterdam. The apartment is generous in size and has a beautiful outlook over the canal.

Becky | Feb 16, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam expedia

Awesome

5 out of 5

Good: Super comfy bed! Apt was very clean and well stocked on toiletries. Lovely host who checked us in and spent time giving us lots of info on places to visit.

Claire | Mar 15, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

amsterdam da visitrare per tutti , citta fantastica

5 out of 5

Good: posizione eccelente per visitare Amsterdam , appartamento fantastico con tutti i servizi ed accessori , abbiamo soggiornato in 2 coppie ognuno aveva il suo bagno a disposizione , non mancava proprio nulla

Massimiliano | Mar 14, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Lovely staff, clean stunning apartment and perfect location.

5 out of 5

Good: Staff are really friendly and will go out of their way to help and make your stay enjoyable! Keys are easy to collect from a building a short pleasant walk from the apartment. Apartment was clean and fancy and exactly as they are in the pictures with the most comfy beds ever. Tv had Netflix that you could log into and loads of English channels. Some coffee, tea and sugar was provided. Apartment is just the right distance from everything. The station is a 10 minute walk but there is also a bus right outside on the main road if your lazy. View of the canal outside is also lovely. This is the second time we have visited and they have been perfect on both occasions. Would probebly stay here again if we visit dam again. It’s the perfect place if you want a quite residential area that is a stones through from the center of Amsterdam. You’ll never regret booking yays.

Ruth | Mar 14, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam booking.com

Great place for you extended corporate stay!

5 out of 5

Great place for you extended corporate stay!

Peter | Jan 22, 2018
Sagrera, Barcelona

Local area of Barcelona

5 out of 5

Very nice and cosy apartments in the local area of Barcelona! Highly recommended :)

Julia | Nov 16, 2017
Sagrera, Barcelona

Exceptional

4.5 out of 5

Good: Everything was perfect from the staff to the facilities to the location. The bed was amazing. No faults at this property

Ciara | Jan 12, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com

5 out of 5

5 out of 5

Fantastisk opphold i rolige omgivelser men samtidig sentralt. Kort veg til metro, og mange tapas restauranter i nabolaget. Supert med supermarked som nærmeste nabo, her får du kjøpt alt du trenger.

Marita | Jul 18, 2017
Sagrera, Barcelona hotels.com

Very enjoyable good clean apartment

4 out of 5

Very clean apartment. Comfortable beds. Shutters on windows. Air conditioning was great There was no safe in apartment

Anne | Aug 27, 2017
Sagrera, Barcelona booking.com

Cozy, modern and convenient apartments

5 out of 5

Cozy, modern and convenient apartments. Important to notice, that it's warm enough in winter season. Perfect location: near the bus stop, the tram stop and close to Amsterdam Centraal station. Personnel is very helpful and friendly. Also important to notice, that there is now any deposit required. We've spent wonderful 3 night in this apartments and want to thank Yays for the perfect time!

Бейдулаев Антон | Jan 11, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam googleplus

Tutto ok

5 out of 5

Bello, semplice, comodo, pulito, economico, vicino al centro.

Traveler | Jan 8, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam expedia

Exceptional

5 out of 5

Beautiful apartments, clean, tidy,well equipped. Very impressed, would highly recommend.

Morven | Jan 8, 2018
Bickersgracht, Amsterdam revinate

Perfect apartment hotel

5 out of 5

Nice apartment hotel at walking distance from the pulse of the city. Big apartments with nice beds and everything you need. Great home feeling, the staff was very helpful and informed about everything happening in the area.

Cissiva | Jan 8, 2018
Zoutkeetsgracht, Amsterdam tripadvisor

Exceptional

4.5 out of 5

Good: Lovely studio apartments. Friendly concierge. Nice area. Really comfy beds. Will definitely come back. Bad: Nothing

Laura | Jan 7, 2018
Oostenburgergracht, Amsterdam booking.com